MY BATTLE Weekly Challenge! (DRAGONS)

Hello my loving Blockchain gaming community,

I have been playing the splinterlands game for about 5 months now. I am a player who plays the splinterlands game every day and shares it in the blockchain gaming community every day. These days I have some plans for the Splinterlands game, but I haven't done it yet. I'm trying to implement those plans soon. Now I want to share new post about the Weekly Challenge. Today I will share my battle with DRAGONS about, which is a challenge of this week. This post is my second challenge post for this week. Previously, I was not very familiar with the dragon unit. But these days, I'm getting a little closer because I tried to do some battles using the dragon unit.

photo1647877725.jpeg

The challenge for this week is dragon and I can use any card I like. In this Weekly Challenge, I chose NAGA ASSASSIN as the dragon card. The NAGA ASSASSIN card is a rare card from the dragon unit. The ability of the NAGA ASSASSIN card starts only at level 4. My NAGA ASSASSIN card is level 1, so I can not use the ability yet. Previously, I used to use TWILIGHT BASILISK card every time I played with dragon unit, but this time I switched to NAGA ASSASSIN card. Below I describe my battle.

Battle Rule

  • Standard
  • Mana Cost: 20 points
  • Available Element: All Elements. (Water, Earth, Life, Death, & Dragon)

photo1647882145.jpeg

Selecting cards for battle

For SUMMONER: DRAKE OF ARNAK card

I chose the DRAKE OF ARNAK card from the dragon unit as the summoner. The DRAKE OF ARNAK card is a rare card from the dragon unit and this card costs 4 points of mana. The DRAKE OF ARNAK card can increase the Armor point of other cards by +1 in battle. In this battle I used DRAKE OF ARNAK card as a summoner card and chose the life splinter.

For the First position, SHIELDBEARER

photo1647882145_1_.jpeg

  • The SHIELDBEARER card is a rare card from the life unit. The SHIELDBEARER card costs 8 points of mana and this card contains 2 points of melee attack, 2 points of speed and 4 points of armor points and 9 points of lives.
  • The SHIELDBEARER card of ability is 'Taunt'. Since the ability of this card is Taunt, all the cards in the enemy team will target this monster card.
  • I used a lot of mana points for this battle and the SHIELDBEARER card was very strong, so I used this card as the main tank.

For the second Position: GARGOYA SCRAPPER

photo1647884111_1_.jpeg

  • The GARGOYA SCRAPPER costs only 1 point of mana but this card contains 1 point of melee attack, 2 points of speed and 2 points of lives.
  • I chose this card because I wanted to use some melee attack on some of the front cards of the team in this battle.

For the third Position: CELESTIAL HARPY card

  • The CELESTIAL HARPY card costs 2 points of mana and contains 1point of melee attack point, 2 points of speed and 2 points of lives.
  • This card costs only 2 mana points but this card has 2 abilities. The two abilities on the CELESTIAL HARPY card are 'flying' and 'Opportunity'.
  • I also used this card for the melee attack point.

For the fourth position, NAGA ASSASSIN card

photo1647884111.jpeg

  • The NAGA ASSASSIN card costs only 2 points of mana and this card contains 1 point of range attack, 5 point of speed and 2 points of lives.
  • I like the fact that the NAGA ASSASSIN card costs only 2 mana points but has a large number of speeds.

For the Fifth Position: SCAVO HIRELING

photo1647884758_1_.jpeg

  • The SCAVO HIRELING card costs 3 points of mana and this card contains 3 points of speed and 2 points of lives.
  • The ability of SCAVO HIRELING card is 'Repair'. Repair ability Increases armor point on a friendly monster card during battle.
  • I got the SCAVO HIRELING card from the Chaos Legion pack and I have never used this card. So I decided to give it a try SCAVO HIRELING card in this battle.

image.png

For the sixth position, FURIOUS CHICKEN ​card

Battle Rounds

photo1647885219.jpeg

....................................................................................................................................

Round-1

photo1647921621.jpeg

  • Before choosing the cards, I found that the enemy only played life quests in battle history. So in this battle I thought the enemy would use the life quest. The enemy used the life quest, as I thought.
  • The enemy selects the summoner card as the MOTHER KHALA card, increasing the number of live points on his cards by +1 before the battle.
  • All my team cards also increase armor point + 1 on all my cards. Increased armor points make my team stronger.
  • Both teams use SHIELDBEARER as the first position. Therefore, both teams are targeting SHIELDBEARER, the first position.

....................................................................................................................................

Round-2

photo1647921621_1_.jpeg

  • By Round 2, both teams are still strong. However, the enemy's first position, SHIELDBEARER card, is slightly weaker.
  • In my team, the SCAVO HIRELING card increased the armor point of the SHIELDBEARER card as well as the number of live points. So my SCAVO HIRELING card is still strong.

....................................................................................................................................

Round-4

photo1647921621_3_.jpeg

  • By Round 4, I defeated the enemy SHIELDBEARER card. The SHIELDBEARER card was so strong that Only when you reach round-4.
  • My team SHIELDBEARER card is still strong. Then round-5 began.

....................................................................................................................................

Round-5

photo1647923081.jpeg

  • In Round-2, the enemy CAVE SLUG card is in the first position. The enemy team is getting a little weak.
  • In my team, the SHIELDBEARER card is still in the main tank position, so the enemy monsters are still targeting that card.
  • So my remaining cards are still strong until the 5th round because the enemy did not target them.

....................................................................................................................................

Round-6
photo1647923081_1_.jpeg

  • By Round 6, my team was still strong, but the enemy team was weak. By Round 6, the enemy team has only one card left.
  • However, my team still has a SHIELDBEARER card, so the enemy monster is still targeting my main tank.

....................................................................................................................................

Round-7
photo1647923081_2_.jpeg

  • In Round-7, the enemy monster is defeated. My team has 6 cards and is still strong until the 7th round. After playing until Round 7, I was able to defeat the enemy.

....................................................................................................................................

photo1647924477.jpeg

Before the battle, I did not think it would be difficult to win this battle. However, after playing this battle until round 7, I was able to defeat the enemy. The SCAVO HIRELING I tried for the first time was also very useful in this battle. The SCAVO HIRELING card increased the armor point and live point of the SHIELDBEARER card, so the SHIELDBEARER card remained the main tank until round 7. Previously, I was not very familiar with dragon splinter. However, since I tried to create battles using the dragon splinter these days, the dragon battle is no longer new to me. That's all for today. Thank you very much for reading my post.

@winelay 🍇

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency