MY BATTLE Weekly Challenge! (CARRION SHADE)

Hello blockchain gamers,

I am a blockchain gamer in the blockchain gaming community sharing about splinterlands game and rising star game. I have not written about the splinterlands game for a long time. I did not take part in last week's CHAOS KNIGHT challenge because I was busy. But in the coming days I will try to share a post about splinterlands game every day. Today I will share my battle with CARRION SHADE, which is my first challenge of this week. Below I tell you about a battle I did using CARRION SHADE and what I understand about the CARRION SHADE card and the cards I used in that battle.

THEME: CARRION SHADE

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: DEATH
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Flying

A carrion shade is a dark-winged bird that feeds off of the dead bodies of animals and people. They often flock to battlefields and dangerous parts of the wilderness where there are sure to be corpses. They travel in small groups and have no natural predators. Most people fear the carrion shades, though. For to see a group following you is to know your life is in danger. Tales whispered by the elder wise women claim that if you see a single carrion shade perched outside your home, then someone you love will die that night....Lore

Battle Rule

  • Mana Cost: 18points

  • Available Element: Water, Earth, Life, Death, & Dragon

photo1647157846_2_.jpeg

For this battle I used death element and I chose **THADDIUS BROOD ** card for summoner card. The THADDIUS BROOD card is a rare card in the death unit that decreases -1 Magic and -1 Health for enemy team monsters. I think the enemy will use only life unit or earth unit in this battle. In this battle I mainly used melee attack but my mana point was only 18 points so I could not select many cards. Below are some of the other cards I chose to use that mana point 18:

For the first Position Tank: CURSED WINDEKU card

photo1647157846_3_.jpeg

  • The CURSED WINDEKU card costs only 6points of mana and this card contains 3points of speed, 2points of melee attacks and 9points of lives.
  • Every time I play with a death unit, I use this card as a first position (main tank)
  • The ability of the CURSED WINDEKU card is "Thorns". The ability of the CURSED WINDEKU card during the battle is very helpful for the team.
  • I like the ability of the CURSED WINDEKU card and the fact that this card has many live points and two melee attack points, so I always use this card as the first position.

For the second Position: UNDEAD BADGER card

photo1647157846_4_.jpeg

  • The UNDEAD BADGER card costs only 2 points of mana but this card contains 3 points of speed,1 point of melee attack and 1 point of live.
  • This card of ability is "Sneak"

For the third Position: SILENT SHA-VI card

photo1647157846_1_.jpeg

  • The SILENT SHA-VI card costs only 5 points of mana and this card contains 3 points of speed, 2 points of melee attack and 5 points of lives.
  • The SILENT SHA-VI card of ability is "Sneak"
  • I chose this card because I will use melee attack cards in this battle.

For the fourth position: CARRION SHADE Card

photo1647157846.jpeg

  • The CARRION SHADE Card costs only 1 point of mana and this card contains 1 points of melee attack, 1 point of speed and 2 points of lives.
  • This card is a theme card for this battle weekly challenge .
  • Although this card costs only 1 mana point, I really like the fact that it contains life point, melee attack point and speed point.

For the fifth position, FURIOUS CHICKEN card

  • The FURIOUS CHICKEN card is a free card and this card contains 1 point of speed and 1 point of live.
  • In this battle I only got a few mana points so I could only pick a few cards. That's why I used the FURIOUS CHICKEN card as an extra card.

Battle Rounds

photo1647158671.jpeg

....................................................................................................................................

photo1647158671_4_.jpeg

  • Before the battle, I thought the enemy was going to use a life unit or an earth unit. In fact, the enemy used a life unit in this battle. Before Round-1, I noticed that the enemy was mainly using life units and melee attack cards.
  • While playing round-1, I thought I would not win this game. Only in Round-1 did some of my cards lose. And then round 2 is start.

....................................................................................................................................

Round-2
photo1647158671_3_.jpeg

  • After playing Round-1, I lost my second Position: UNDEAD BADGER card, the fifth position, FURIOUS CHICKEN card. The enemy also loses the card in his second position.
  • In second round, Both teams are still strong.

....................................................................................................................................

Round-3

photo1647158671_2_.jpeg

  • After Round 3, only two cards remain on both teams. My team is still strong until the third round. After playing until Round 3, I'm sure to win this battle.
  • I ended this battle with my CURSED WINDEKU card Thorns ability.

....................................................................................................................................

ROUND- 3 : (END)
photo1647159861_3_.jpeg

....................................................................................................................................

photo1647158671_1_.jpeg

photo1647159861_2_.jpeg

I initially thought I would lose this battle, but I won. Even after playing Round 3, I still have 2 cards left and still strong. This battle was both interesting and enjoyable for me. I need to learn more about this game to create better battles. That's all for today. Thank you.

@winelay πŸ‡

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency