Rising Star - Update #10: New purchases

Hey everyone, back with another update on my journey in Rising Star. I had tried out using 10K Starbits to actually purchase a people card and the relevant music instrument cards (guitar), instead of buying a 3 random card pack.

Looking back in my latest attempt to open a card pack (@tertius/update-5-reached-level-30) I got a Rare Drum card or the other time I opened a dupe Benson people card (Note: I only opened like 5 packs)

So now I am trying to get a guaranteed number of fans aaaaand get a number of instruments for the relevant music lesson I want to do.

Here are my purchases:




x1 - i35 Kithara, x2 - i54 Pink Guitar, x1 - R138 Gameboy Ali

Bringing in a total of 125 fans, 75 skill points, 28 luck and 3 IM from 1 people card and 3 guitar instrument cards, this certainly is on average seem better than pulling from a random card pack where 0 fans increase is a possibility.



This purchase brought up my guitar lessons' skill points range. From 6 - 12, it increased both min and max rewards to 8 - 15! That was some increase, however, was it really worth it? I am still unsure.

I still do not understand what exactly are the factors that increase the skill point rewards. I need the deeetails man.

Productivity for the day:

Daily Statistics
Total Starbits gained : 969
Total Ego gained : 23
Total Skill point gained : 78
Pizza slices found: 2

Huh. I swear I haven't reached 13 or higher skill points from my rewards even though my skill point reward range is 8 - 15. Previously, I was already hitting the high end of my music lesson rewards quite consistently too. Kinda feels like a waste since I don't really see much improvement.

CurrentGoal
Level3450
Fans690800
Luck110500
Skill14282000
Starbits923100000

Got a decent upgrade to my stats which also meant I have to even out my Ego by doing more music lessons, however, I am close to unlocking the Shopping Mall mission in the Local Gig Circuit soon (Requires 700 fans). Should I do the same tactic to purchase cards instead? Maybe I can start saving for the 100K Starbits to buy the 12 pack after I unlock next mission? Hmmmm.

That's all for now. Hope you all have a more productive day ahead. Stay safe and do your music lessons everyone.

We keep on going. Happy Busking.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency