SHARING MY BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Centaur

Hello Splinterlandsers!

Today I want to share my battle for weekly challenge! Centaur.
This is my Second Post of about this weekly challenge, Centaur.

=The Centaur=

The Centaurs of Anumün can skewer a squirrel from further than a human eye can see.

Their arrows are thick, their bows are long, and they are extremely territorial.

In close combat, they require no weapons, having the fury of a man and the strength of a horse.


Edition: BETA
Rarity: COMMON
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: RANGED
Abilities: SNIPE

hive_line_2.gif

Battle Rule

  • Standard : No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.
  • Mana Cost 22
  • Allow Summoner : All Elements.


standard_ru.jpg

This is a battle to watch out for. Because the Summoners allowed by the Battle Rule is All of Summoners and Mana cost is well.

So I have to choose Lineup carefully. I guess the opposing team is likely to compete with the Fire Summoner or Earth Summoner.

hive_line.gif

"MY LINE UP AND POSITION"

SUMMONER : Fire Summoner, TARSA

  • Reason for Picking: In this battle, She is a good Summoner for appropriate mana cap battles. Starter Cards prepared by Splinterlands for these games make my battles new. So I chose to use the powerful Fire Element. TARSA use the abilities : +1 Mele attacks and +1 lives of my team monsters.

tarsa.jpg

test_underline.gif

First Position Tank: Living Lava

  • Reason for Picking: Living Lava
    (Mana cost 7, speed 1, Mele attack 3, shield 2 and lives 6, with ability "Shield": that is reduce damage from melee and ranged attacks. )

He is also a Rare card of Fire Summoner.

Because of The main reason for choosing Living Lava is to use his ability "Shield".

I like his Mele attack with damage 3 and his specially ability "Shield" is very support in battle rounds.

I use him for reduce enemy's melee attacks by his special ability "Shield".

I guess , It is suitable for this battle.

test_underline.gif

Second Position: Tenyii Striker

  • Reason for Picking: Tenyii Striker

( Mana cost 5, Speed 2, melee attack 2 and lives 6).

I use him for good second attacker because of his "Sneak" ability with good speed.

So he is a good support fighter in this battle rounds.

test_underline.gif

Third Position: Centaur

  • Reason for Picking: Centaur

(Mana cost 4, speed 3, Range attack 1 and lives 4 ).

He is a good supporter range attacker. His ability is "Snipe".

In appropriate mana cap battles, we must choose a good damage range attacker like Centaur.

So I choose him as a supporter range attacker for my team.

hive_line.gif

Fourth Position: Kobold Miner

  • Reason for Picking: Kobold Miner

(Mana cost 2, speed 2, Sneak attack 1 and lives 2 ).

I use him in this battle as a support Sneak attacker for back of team.

His Sneak ability is very support in battles.

I use him as a damage reducer for my back row team.

hive_line.gif

OK Let's See BATTLE ROUNDS

Game Rules:

  • Standard : No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.
  • Mana Cost 22
  • Allow Summoner : All Elements.

(PLAY BY PLAY)

vs.jpg


=ROUND 1=

r1.jpg

  • At the start of the first round after seeing my enemy used Earth Summoner, It turned out as I expected. Enemy team is line up with full of magic attackers and strong tank with high lives . So his team was prepared with strong line up.

  • At this first round, my team shoot down two of the enemy team's back line attacker.

hive line 2.gif

=ROUND 2=

r2.jpg

  • This battle is going to be a very fast paced one. The enemy team's attacks were missed and my back row attackers killed one of his followers one by one.

hive line 2.gif

=ROUND 2-1=

r2_1.jpg

  • My team still stand strong. Enemy team is falls again his one of back team attacker.

  • So his team is left only a tank attacker.
    After some of attacks, My team got the Victory.

hive line 2.gif

win.jpg

  • Until the last seconds, The opposing team lost the opportunity as its follower magic attackers quickly fell. But his line-up led me to an exciting battle.

hive_line.gif

Battle Results Reaction:

An excellent whole team performance that leads my team to victory. With the combined speedy attacker of Melee and Sneak at the behind Tanker. And the main point for this battle is specially Sneak and Range attackers. The damage reducer supporter in particular was well supported. That was a good lineup for an Fire Elemental Team for appropriate mana cost battles. The victory was definitely won.

hive_line_2.gif

Telling about My lineup

The main point for appropriate mana cost battle is choosing the fasted attackers with good damage attacks. If you have "Thorns" or "Shield" ability tanker, you must choose him exactly. My lineup are consists of 1 melee attack tanker with "Shield" ability. Then follower monsters as 1 melee attacker with "Sneak" ability and good speed and damage, then Range attackers and at last a damage reducer supporters. This lineup is best for "Fire Element Team" battles. I use my lineup which depend on battle rules.

hive_line_2.gif

Did your strategy work?

Yes it did work as the Fire Elemental, with Shield ability tanker provides a good strong tank positions in appropriate mana battles. With "Shield" ability tankers can be a good tanker if he fights with other speedy Melee attackers and Range attacks supporters. In this battle my Theme attacker "Centaur" is show his perfect snipe shooting power. However, it is the collective strength of the whole team that makes a team strong.

hive_line_2.gif

What will you try differently next time?

In later matches, "Centaur" will be used in many other line-ups with other Summoners. I would love to twist some changes. But for now I like that lineup to work as it's really a good combination for appropriate mana cost battles. I want to meet more amazing Battles with "Centaur".

However, if I will use a higher level "Centaur" in the future, I will definitely use better cards to team up with.

hive_line_2.gif

Do you like the "Centaur"? Why or why not?

Because I'm in the Bronze Leagues, I love to use "Centaur" because of Snipe Range attackers can join with other Elementals and team up a strong line up. We believe in his special abilities "Snipe" to provide support at the team Range attacker and we will choose "Centaur" first.

In the future, I will try to use it on higher leagues as soon as I find my way as well to climb up there first.

THE END

underline_1.jpg

If you want to watch the full gameplay of the game, please click on the gameplay Battle Link link below:

You can also see my battle gameplay at Twitter-

If you are now ready to experience this, feel free to sign up with my ref link below –
My Ref LInk to join this wonderful game and community at SPLINTERLANDS.

underline_1.jpg

All images are take from Splinterlands Game sources
Special thanks to Splinterlands Game

Thanks you for visiting my post.
Good luck and see you around.
@nyinyiwin

thank_you_minion.gif

underline_1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency