Sharing My Battle Weekly Challenge! GIANT ROC

Hello Hive gamers!!
Hello Splinterlandsers!!

I want to share about my battle with Giant Roc, that is a challenge of this week. This is my Second Post of about this weekly challenge.

Giant Roc, This card is an alpha/beta edition card in the fire element.

I like to playing with fire elementals but this isn't a card I've used much.
Because of I am a new user at Splinterlands Game and so I not own many cards to play.

So I do rent a level 1 Giant Roc for just 0.1 DEC at the market.

hive_line.gif

=GIANT ROC=

From far away, a Roc may be mistaken for a normal bird, but once it comes closer its true size can be appreciated.

These massive birds never stray from the Burning Lands, most likely due to the warm ground and favorable nesting conditions of the uninhabitable wasteland of The Unknown.

hive_line.gif

Battle Rule

  • Standard : No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.
  • Mana Cost 12
  • Allow Summoner : All Elements.


standard_ru.jpg

Battle Rule is very nice because we can use all Elemental Summoners. But Mana Cost is very low.

So I have to choose Lineup carefully. I think the opponent team is likely to use with the Fire Summoner or Death Summoner.

hive_line.gif

"MY LINE UP AND POSITION"

SUMMONER : Fire Summoner, TARSA

  • Reason for Picking: In this battle, He is a good Summoner for lower mana cap battles. I chose to use the powerful Fire Element. TARSA use the abilities : +1 melee attacks and +1 lives for my team monsters. His ability is Very support in battles.

tarsa.jpg

test_underline.gif

First Position Tank: KOBOLD BRUISER

  • Reason for Picking: KOBOLD BRUISER
    (Mana cost 3, speed 2, Melee attack 2, and lives 3, with no ability ).

It is a Common card of Fire Summoner.

I like his Melee attack damage 2.
I use him to absorb some damages from enemy team attackers.
He can stand as a tank on lower mana cost battles.
I guess , It is suitable for this battle.

test_underline.gif

Second Position: GIANT ROC(Theme fighter)

  • Reason for Picking: GIANT ROC

( Mana cost 5, Speed 2, melee attack 1 and lives 4) .

I use him main attacker in this battle. He is a good second attacker because of his "Reach" and "flying" ability.
So he is a good support fighter in this battle rounds.

test_underline.gif

OK Let's See BATTLE ROUNDS

Game Rules:

  • Standard : No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.
  • Mana Cost 12
  • Allow Summoner : All Elements.

(PLAY BY PLAY)

vs2.jpg


[ROUND- 1]

b2_r1.jpg

  • At the start of the first round after seeing my enemy used Earth Summoner. Enemy team is line up with full of Melee attackers. His team was prepared with good line up.

hive_line.gif

[ROUND- 2]

b2_r2.jpg

  • My team is gaining the upper hand because of the ability of Summoner TARSA is give the +1 melee damage to my melee team.

  • It's a good battle. In this round enemy's "Tank" is fall by my team fighters.

  • The opponent team left one sneak attacker. My team stand still strong. It is Good condition for my team.

hive_line.gif

[ROUND- 3]

b2_r3.jpg

  • This round is end game round. Due to the high impact of my team, the opponent team quickly lost its life and fell.

  • After some attacks, Enemy team is falls his last attacker. The battle is end with victory for me.

hive_line.gif

w2.jpg

hive_line.gif

  • Opponent team's attackers were strong, but my team's high damage melee attackers took the lead in the fight.
    Until the last minute, this battle is led both of us to an exciting battle.

hive line 2.gif

Battle Results Reaction:

  • An excellent whole team performance that leads my team to victory. With the combined speedy attacker of Melee and Sneak or Reach at the behind Tanker. And the main point for this battle is specially Summoner "TARSA" ability. She support +1 Melee damage and +1 lives. So my team lead the battle with high damages. That was a good lineup for an Fire Elemental Team for very lower mana cost battles. The victory was definitely won.

hive_line_2.gif

Tell us about My lineup

The main point for very low mana cost battle is choosing the fasted attackers with good damage attacks. If you have "Thorns" or "Shield" ability tanker, you must choose him exactly. My lineup are consists of 1 melee attack tanker with good attack damage. Then second attacker as 1 mele attacker with "Reach" ability and normal speed attack (That I means our Theme fighter "GIANT ROC". And then if mana cost will allow you can choose some Range attackers. This lineup is best for "Fire Element Team" at lower mana cost battles. I use my lineup which depend on battle rules.

hive_line_2.gif

Did your strategy work?

Yes it did work. For the very lower mana cost battles, We also choose Fire Elemental with high speed attacker tanker or good melee damage attack tankers. With appropriate live and melee attackers can be a good tanker if he fights with other speedy Mele attackers and Range attacks supporters. In this battle my Theme attacker "GIANT ROC" is show his perfect "reach" attacking power. However, it is the collective strength of the whole team that makes a team strong.

hive_line_2.gif

What will you try differently next time?

In later matches, "GIANT ROC" will be used in many other line-ups with other Summoners. I would love to twist some changes. But for now I like that lineup to work as it's really a good combination for lower mana cost battles. I want to meet more amazing Battles with "GIANT ROC".

However, if I will use a higher level "GIANT ROC" in the future, I will definitely use better cards to team up with.

hive_line_2.gif

Do you like the "GIANT ROC"? Why or why not?

I'm in the Bronze Leagues, I love to use "GIANT ROC" because of his "Reach and Flying" ability are very support in battles. It can join with other Elementals and team up a strong line up. We believe in his special abilities "Reach" and Flying to provide support at the team melee attacker and we will choose "GIANT ROC" first.

In the future, I will try to use it on higher leagues as soon as I find my way as well to climb up there first.

underline_1.jpg

If you want to watch the full gameplay of the game, please click on the gameplay Battle Link link below:

You can also see my battle gameplay at Twitter-

If you are now ready to experience this, feel free to sign up with my ref link below –
My Ref LInk>https://splinterlands.com?ref=nyimwa to join this wonderful game and community at SPLINTERLANDS.

dqmetjuhgm2ygjsswdd1yz7cbknwcmumjcuoagnswkumoxe_1680x8400.jpg

All images are take from Splinterlands Game sources
Special thanks to Splinterlands Game

Thanks you for visiting my post.

@nyimwa

dqmetjuhgm2ygjsswdd1yz7cbknwcmumjcuoagnswkumoxe_1680x8400.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency