This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Rising Star - 2-1-22: Road to 5k Fans

2022_02_01_235028_1920x678_scrot.png


Today in Rising Star I decided that I would follow through with my plans and work towards getting 5k fans. I've been sitting on 2700 for quite some time now and I figured that I might as well work towards a bigger milestone. Overall I expect it to take a few weeks of grinding to get there, especially with the bigger hurdle of building my skill points back up.

In other news, I finally have done it. I hit level 40. Now the game really begins...! At least that's what I tell myself every time I reach a new milestone, such as finishing the mission line in the home town and moving up to the local gig circuit. Regardless, I'm having a good time and I'm seeing consistent progress every day that I'm playing. I can't wait to see how my average of starbits earned will change once I start running Record a Demo missions every day.


2022_02_01_115337_847x560_scrot.png


Splurging starbits on the vehicles:

As previously mentioned, I was looking at keeping an eye on vehicles vs people cards to pick up for fans. At first I was looking towards getting a handful of people cards before I saw this Touring Coach card come up for sale by Southernbliss for 25k starbits. I still had some spare starbits on hive engine, so I pulled them together and grabbed one of these and...

2022_02_01_235013_826x550_scrot.png

I managed to snag this Microlight for about 18000 starbits. With those two cards combined, I had a pretty big jump of nearly 1k fans in a single day. Not like that's going to happen very frequently, but I did have the funds for it. Looking at the chart below, we're sitting just shy of 75% of the way there.

Current FansFan Goal% Completed
3740500074.8%

Buying these two cards might not have been the best idea to do immediately. The only reason I'm saying this is because adding 950 permanent fans has put me a bit into the corner with all that extra ego. Right after purchasing both of them I was sitting with a solid 15% ego meter; and of course I had +330 drunks from a mission being completed.

I do think I was a bit hasty, but in all honesty, it allowed me to farm out music lessons for the day and was a pretty good excuse to do so... Well, I think, anyway. It just made me a lot more conscious about my fans/skill ratio and I'm worried about running into a large group of drunks.


2022_02_01_235106_685x415_scrot.png


Ending:

We didn't get the most done today in terms of missions completed, but we were very close to hitting 700 missions. Still, a +16 mission day isn't something to scoff at completely. It definitely could have moved a lot further if I had managed to find a pizza slice, but funnily enough, it was one of the rare days I haven't found a single one in any mission or lesson. Once again forced to use the almighty pizza slice. Kind of a bummer, but that just means we can always get it out of the way tomorrow.

For now, I think I'm just going to focus on cutting down the gap as much as I can, grab a few more mic cards while they're still cheap, and dedicate a couple days to skill point grinding before I turn my attention to some demo missions.