SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! SILENT SHA-VI

weekly_challenge_silent_sha_vi

Hey guys.. Mingalar par မင်္ဂလာပါ..
Welcome to my Weekly Challenge post.
This week Weekly Challenge theme is SILENT SHA-VI.

Whenever I play Death or Dragon+Death splinter, Silent Sha-vi is almost always in the line-up. Compare to Tenyii Striker, it has lower hit point with better speed. It means, it is less prone to missing the target, where both cost 5 mana.
My strategy for Death splinter is almost always focus on the back-line.

CHALLENGE RULES

* THEME: SILENT SHA-VI
* Edition: CHAOS LEGION
* Rarity: COMMON
* Element: DEATH
* ATTACK: MELEE
* ABILITIES: SNEAK

.......................................................
silent_sha_vi

Summoner : THADDIUS BROOD



Thaddius Brood has negative effect on the enemy by reducing hit point by 1 and reducing magic attack by 1. I rented in a level 2 summoner for my daily focus so that I can use high level cards if I have.

First Position : CURSED WINDEKU



*Cursed Windeku* is a thorny creature, which means in a closed up attack, you can't hit it without getting scratches. Even dying, it is still a night mare for the low health opportunist monsters who look for the lowest health. With the speed of 3, it has decent speed and hit the target most of the time. I rented a level 2 monster and had 1 additional hit point for that.

Second Position : SILENT SHA-VI (Featuring Monster)


I use Silent Sha-vi so much so that I even bought a few mid-level cards with highest of level 5. With the summoner limitation, the highest level I could use was level 3 that provided additional attack and additional speed.

Last Position : URAEUS



As my Death splinter strategy is to focus on the back-line, I used Uraeus as an additional sneaker. For having a shield, it is best to put at the last position.



hr_1.png

The battle was 18 mana capped against water splinter without any rules. Water splinter means additional shield and speed. Although I want to include Death Elemental, because enemy could also use a healer. Problem with Death Elemental is it could be targeted by Deep Lurker before firing a single shot. I decided to stick with Uraeus to focus more on the back line.
Okie, let the battle begin!

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_15.28.11

There were a few options likely to choose from, enemy used Djinn Oshannus as the tank, which not everyone has or used. I was a bit worried at first because of its magic ability and speed, magic meant, thorn ability would be useless. Even thouth, Thaddius Brood reduced the magic attack and reduce 1 hit point, I wasn't so confident with the outcome.

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_15.30.24
Enemy line-up was not in my favor because, I had to tackle flying card with shield first, it meant, I'd waste at least 1 round to take it out.

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_15.31.49
While my sneakers were busy with tackling the last card, my Cursed Windeku couldn't even make a scratch to the Djinn Oshannus. Even if it did, it would be healed anyway.

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_15.34.12 My sneakers made no mistake by taking out enemy Ice Pixie while Cursed Windeku's was attacking the air.

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_15.34.25While still missing the target, it health was reduced to 4, Cursed Windeku still had yet to find the target. After taking out the healer, I'd have 6 attack while enemy had only 1. Should be enough to win the battle even if I missed a few attacks

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_15.36.21

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_15.36.36

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_15.36.50 Although it missed several shots, it was the Cursed Windeku who had the final knock out attack and became the match winner.

screen_shot_2022_06_16_at_16.06.42Rating and RP earned were not that bad, I have to say

hr_1.png

Did my strategy work?
At this level, some strategies for Death splinter for me may be:
- focus on the back-line
- use Death Elemental to snipe
- take advantage of Life Leap ability
depends on mana and opponent's choice of splinter. I focused on the back-line and it worked.

Do I like SILENT SHA-VI?
I think Silent Sha-vi is one of my favorite card in Death splinter at this level.



Alright guys.. if you are interested in joining weekly challenge please visit [here](https://ecency.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/share-your-battle-weekly-challenge-silent-sha-vi).

Please have a look at my battle here

you can find how to make banners and canvas here.


If you want to know a bit more about me, please read my introduction post here.


Thanks for viewing my post. Have fun playing splinterlands. Splinterlands ကစားရင်း အမောပြေနိုင်ကြပါစေလို့ .. နောက်နေ့ပြန်ဆုံကြမယ်နော်...

Have a good one.
!Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency