My Entry for Weekly Battle Challenge @splinterlands

This is my entry for the SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge by @splinterlands

Click here to check the post for more details

This week the theme is HILL GIANT.


Source


I am sharing a interesting battle which is with my death team.
I am not playing much with HILL GIANT so thought to share the battle with some other cards.


Here is the link for the battle .

https://steemmonsters.com/?p=battle&id=sl_4b75c531b216f5b9ce4e9e3973fb3c05

Here is the screen shot of team's lineup.


After clicking the battle I check the rule for the battle - Equalizer and Broken Arrow. The team selection is limited to 25 mana which is decent. I chosen the death team with combination of low mana and high mana cards. Lets review the team one bu one.

Hunted Spider

The first obvious choice is Hunted Spirit which has the self healing power. Very useful card in death team (must have)


SPINEBACK WOLF

Spineback Wolf has reach and Thorn ability (at level 5). Then reach ability make this card best for second position. And card helps because of Thorn in case of the first lineup goes down.


FALLEN SPECTER

Fallen Specter is a legendary card and at level two it has Flying and Demoralize ability. The card has one health but Equalizer make it more stronger. It cost only 2 mana.


PHANTOM SOLDIER

PHANTOM SOLDIER has magic attack and cost 8 mana. At level 3 it has flying and Silence ability which helps in making the opposite team's magic attack weaker.


UNDEAD PRIEST

UNDEAD PRIEST has no attack at level 1 but its has one ability - Weaken, which reduces the health of opponent team.


FURIOUS CHICKEN

FURIOUS CHICKEN cost nothing to summon. At level one it has no attack but I used it in the last position to counter the sneak attack (in case).


The best strategy for the Equalizer rule is to attack on one card at a time. Avoid using the sneak, snipe ability cards. The Equalizer increase the health of all the cards to better to use the low man cards with good ability (in my case the Fallen Spectra and Undead Priest).


The battle every round

The first round was the warm up round lol.
The equalizer rule make it hard to kill any card in first round.


The Hunter Spirit refills the health up to some extend because of the self healing. The Second round end with the end of opposite side's first card.


Opposite team attack was scattered which was advantage form me. My Hunted Spirit miss the attack which extend the life of opposite teams SNITCH card. No damage by the end of third round.


My wolf hit hard and took the life of SNITCH. Now the opposite team was left with three cards and my side no collateral damage. 😀


Another round and opponent lost one more card. The life lich ability of could not saved him.


The nest round starts with the life of another card from opposite team. Now I can feel the victory vibes


The 8th round was the victory round for me.


Conclusion

The opponent's attack was scattered which was a big advantages for me. I used the simple strategy of targeting one card at one time.


Hope you like the post.

If you are also has short of Power and Low power retain you to play in higher league then check out other posts .. a Gold Foil card (Delegation) is waiting for you....

Thanks for stopping by..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency