SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! Animated Corpse

image.png

This week's Splinterlands Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge focuses on the Death Splinter card from the Alpha / Beta era - The Animated Corpse.

The Animated Corpse is a card that I use from time to time when I do the Death Splinter quest. In the early days, it was one of the few level one low mana cards that could do two damage.

Theme of the Week: Animated Corpse

image.png

The rules and my setup

Stampede | Rise Of The Commons
14 Mana Cap

image.png

Summoner: Zintar Mortalis - reduce the melee attack damage of my opponent
Position 1: Animated Corpse - 2 damage and decent health for only 4 mana
Position 2: Furious Chicken - some buffer for the magic and range monsters
Position 3: Venari Bonesmith - life leech
Position 4: Haunted Spider - to poison my opponent's monsters

Did my strategy work?

Yes, it worked pretty well. My strategy was for the Animated Corpse to absorb as much damage as possible while hopefully my opponent would be poisoned and the Venari Bonesmith would be able to increase its life through leeching. Here is the replay of the battle which was pretty quick.

Round 1: Opponent's tank is poisoned. Animated Corpse survives the round.
Round 2: Down to the Bonesmith and Haunted Spider by the end of the round.
Round 3: Opponent's tank dies at the start of the round due to poison. Opponent is killed with a quick 1-2 combo before he can get an attack off during the round.

Would I do anything differently?

A snipe or sneak monster to take out my opponent's healer would have been more effective than using the Bonesmith but my overall strategy worked as expected.

My thoughts on the Animated Corpse

image.png

The Animated Corpse is a fairly decent level 1 card for those low mana battles. A level 4 one is pretty effective with its Void ability. Reverse Speed and Low Mana rulesets are pretty suited for this card and make it worth considering for your deck.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency