Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge! DRAGONS!

image.png

This week's Splinterlands Share Your Battle Challenge is focusing on the Dragon splinter. The Dragon Splinter can sometimes feel like a forgotten splinter as there weren't Dragon quests in the early days but that has changed. It also has some powerful cards in the pre-Dice era.

Theme of the Week: Dragons

image.png

The rules and my setup

Weak Magic | Close Range
50 Mana Cap

image.png

Summoner: Delwyn Dragonscale - for a +1 magic boost
Position 1: The Kraken - taunt to absorb the enemy damage
Position 2: Furious Chicken - for some buffer space
Position 3: Phantom Of The Abyss - quick and heavy magic damage
Position 4: Nerissa Tridawn - heavy magic damage
Position 5: Coral Wraith - pick off the enemy's backline
Position 6: Diamond Dragon - slow my opponent and also some decent magic damage

Did my strategy work?

Yes, it worked quite well. The idea was to boost my magic damage while slowing my opponent down. You can catch a replay of the battle here.

Round 1: Opponent's Serpent of Eld is killed but resurrected. All cards are still on the battlefield.
Round 2: Opponent's Serpent of Eld is killed again. My Kraken survives another round thanks to a miss by my opponent's Deeplurker.
Round 3: Opponent is down to 3 cards while my Kraken is killed in the battle.
Round 4: Back and forth attacks but no kills
Round 5: Opponent's Djinn Oshannus is killed early in the round. The rest of his cards are wiped out quickly after that.

Would I do anything differently?

The fact that this was a weak magic means that the magic boost wouldn't be as great and that it can't bypass armor. So I could have used some heavy hitting melee or range attack monsters. There is another benefit to using magic attacks though and that is that they don't miss.

I could also have used Alric for the +1 magic boost but with 50 mana to play with, the additional 2 mana cost doesn't really matter.

My thoughts on the Dragon Splinter

The dragon splinter has some powerful cards like the Diamond Dragon that can do decent damage. One of the biggest benefits of playing with a Dragon Summoner is the ability to combine the abilities of the Dragon cards with those of another Splinter. Like in the battle above, the Diamond Dragon's slow ability made a big difference in weakening Oshannus.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency