SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CENTAUR

This is the entry post for the "Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge!". You can participate even if you don't have theme card.

I want to share my youtube video before hand.

Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why they are a good fit with the CENTAUR.

PositionSummoner/MonstersAbilities
SummonerTyrus Paladium+1 Armor
Position 1Shield BearerTaunt
Position 2Pelacor ConjurerFlying, Magic Reflect
Position 3Divine HealerTank Heal
Position 4Lone BoatmanSnipe, Repair
Position 5CentaurSnipe
Position 6SilverShield ArcherSnipe

Battle rules are Opportunity and Heavy Hitters. So I chose Shield Bearer in position 1. I also chose Pleacor Conjurer in position to counter magic attackers. After that I add Divine Healer to support them. For the last 3 places, I chose Lone Boatman, Centaur and SilverShield Archer. They all have Snipe ability and Lone Boatman also possess Repair ability.

I am using triple Snipe setup to attack enemy's weakness. (I completely forgot the rule is opportunity.) So I chose Centaur in my team. I should choose PeaceBringer. But Ok. Centaur is already there. Centaur is very good for double and triple Snipe setup in Starndard ruleset. But It still work in this battle.

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

It works. I will try Double or Triple Snipe Setup in next battles that do not have Opportunity rule.

Do you like the CENTAUR? Why or why not?

I like Centaur. This is a monster from Neutral splinter so you can use with every other splinters. His speed is fast and he has 2 range damage attack. This is an old timer so I still remember his glorious day. He is very well in Death Splinter. At that time there are only one sniper in every splinter so Centaur is must use monster for double Snipe Setup. But He can still be in triple Snipe Setup.


image.png



image.png



image.png

image.png

If you want to play Splinterlands. Please use following link:
Join Splinterlands
@mmunited aka @beyondhorizonmm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency