Fall Sunset

Here is a nice fall sunset with some bold colors.

My zoom lens at max zoom on sunsets really makes the colors bold.


With a bit of zooming out the colors get less bold and it starts to bring out more cool colors in the sky.


Then again the coloring could be the result of the sun just setting behind the clouds and getting lower to the horizon line.


Here I zoomed out as far as possible. The last of the light on the waves warmed up the cool blue lake in the foreground.


I zoomed in closer on the warm highlight in the middle of the lake. The textures look really nice, perhaps I could use this as a texture in one of my 3d models.


I zoomed in close on the sun again and the colors got bold again.


I took a few photos directly above my head of the light on the wispy clouds.


The sun was almost hidden by now and the light got filtered out to oranges.


I took one last shot of the color in the sky through the trees on my way back to the car before everything got too dark. Hopefully I'll be able to get a few more sunsets like this during the fall season weather permitting.

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency