LOOK !!!.... Was it a Comet Tail that has Fallen-Off Our Area? - Love The Clouds #131 (With Video Clip)

IMG_20220105_090707.jpg

Hey guys!

Today I would like to share with you a phenomenon in the sky. When I went out of the house to check on some succulents in the garden, I was shocked .... I couldn´t believe my eyes on what I was seeing!!! I thought a comet fell down from the sky and this had been its tail that was slowly passing our house just before our terrace. Very long and a bit rounder in body, it measures approximately a kilometer long. So I went up on the terrace so I could get a good shot. It had been long and the whole cloud was not easy to shoot.

IMG_20220105_090750.jpg

I was wondering when this was formed because it takes time to have a formation like this... It was slowly moving towards the East (right of the picture). It stayed for a while because the wind was a bit still, later it expanded until its body of clouds scattered up in the sky.

IMG_20220105_090748.jpg

I couldn´t get the whole picture of it because it was huge and very near our house. So what I did was to take a short video from our terrace so you can really see how huge it had been. I have never seen such cloud formation and somehow it was beautiful. It was white in color and posed no danger of bringing some rain. A spectacular cloud formation indeed!

The video clip...

!!!

I hope you like my cloud contribution to Love the Clouds #131!
Thank you @tobetada for this challenge..... stay safe guys and see you around!

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency