Smoky Cloud - Love The Clouds Contest 199

Hello friends, hope you are doing great. It's good to be back here again to share my post after a long while now. I do see the beautiful cloud pictures you guys share here, some are just breathtakingly beautiful and I must commend you all for keeping the community alive with your nice posts.

Now that I'm back I hope to remain consistent and now stay away again, hehehe. Although I wasn't stopped participating in the contest for a while that didn't stop me from capturing cloud images. I really got some cool ones that I would be sharing here.

Let's have a look;

Did you see how smoky the cloud looked underneath the sunset, It looks beautiful and captivating right?
When I saw it from afar, was like "is that a smoke or something?" and on a closer look I saw that it was just a cloud forming as if it was going to rain. Seeing that there might be a possibility of rain to fall actually got me excited because the weather had been so blazingly hot. The land had no water and the newly planted crops were dying off as a result of this. So having rain would actually bring some relief to us and the crops too.

But you know, it's not only when the cloud is dark or smoky just like this that rain falls, rain can choose to fall just like that without warning, hehehe.
Sadly, it didn't finally rain and we had to deal with the heat all through the night.

There's one thing about this photo that caught my attention - the tall trees, looking like they were up there with the cloud too. Or that the cloud is down here with the trees. So impossible, lol.


Here's another one, here looks as if the dark clouds were clearing.


I added some effect to this image to make it look a little blueish. Did you see the green vegetation, so beautiful.
I love everything about these images I'm sure you will too.

Many thanks for reading.


Still the #threadsaddict 😂

Images Are Mine
Location: Aba, Nigeria*
Capture Time: 17:47pm, UTC

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency