Love The Clouds Contest #130 • Unusual clouds

creativecoin

Hello, friends! Today I decided to take part in a contest organized by @tobetada - "LoveTheClouds "! № 130


It is not often possible to see clouds like these. Taking advantage of the stop to refuel the car, I photographed them not on the move, but from under the roof of the gas station.

The whole sky was covered with such clouds, but it was not possible to photograph the rest, because it was necessary to continue on the way, my hands were busy with the steering wheel, and my attention was on the situation on the road.

dscn4967.jpg


These clouds belong to the class of Cirrus-cumulus and are a very rare phenomenon. The Latin name is Circumulus, Cc . These are thin clouds consisting of small waves, flakes or ripples. I was lucky enough to see all the listed forms that day.


dscn4970_cr.jpg


dscn4976.jpg

When I started reading the literature about this type of clouds, it turned out that they belong to high-altitude clouds. But that day they visited a plain, or rather not quite a plain, but a Central Russian Upland. And since they are typical for mountainous places, that's why we don't often see them here.

dscn4974.jpg

These clouds do not have shadows inside their arrays and precipitation never falls out of them. It turns out that they appear as signs of good weather. And that day the weather was really beautiful.


dscn4972.jpg

dscn4969.jpg

dscn4977.jpg





Camera Konica Minolta DIMAGE Z3
Lipetsk region. Don Highway


Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll


I publish only my photos and say only my words :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency