Clouds, Mountain, and Island — #LoveTheClouds182

I'm already 3 periods behind in the weekly #LoveTheClouds contest. Thankfully, I was able to join this weekly contest again. The photo that will be part of my entry this week will provide a snapshot of some cloud photos with mountain and island backgrounds. Furthermore, I took these pictures from different times and places over the past week. Before reading further, if you want to participate in this contest, please read more through the following link:
Welcome To The 'Love The Clouds' Contest! #182

The first picture was taken on my way back home after I visited a beach for leisure. It was already 6:30 pm, by which time the sun had almost completely set. While riding my motorbike, I was distracted by the view on the side of the road. A mountain towered sturdily, seemingly accompanied by wisps of clouds in the sky. The name of this mountain is Mount Seulawah, and it is one of the iconic locations in Aceh.

The next picture was taken 2 days ago when I spent time on the banks of the Krueng Aceh river. I'm not sure if this is the same mountain as the previous one. Unlike the first picture where Mount Seulawah looms large, in this second picture, the mountain is not visible in its entirety as the body is covered by thick white clouds.

Still from the same place and time, I also captured an image of the Bukit Baran mountain range. In this picture, the mountain formations are clearly visible and the clouds above them are not very visible because the color gradation is not too different from the surrounding sky.

These last two images show the same background of Pulau Weh / Sabang Island but are taken from different places and times. However, the clouds that appear around them differ only in the amount of cover as the color of the clouds is the same grey-white.


That's all the short story and some pictures I can share as part of my entry for this week's contest. Thank you for visiting this post and I hope you like it. Feel free to leave a comment, either on the story or the pictures I presented in this post. Finally, if you find this post interesting, please don't hesitate to upvote, reblog, and share it through your social media accounts and platforms. See you in the next contest! Last but not least, don't forget to participate, and good luck!



All these pictures were taken using Canon SX60HS
and processed through Adobe Lightroom


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency