entry love the clouds 101

two weeks ago we had a severe storm from the southwest for a couple of days. it was unseasonably warm with heavy rainy so all the snow and ice melted away. the day after we were out driving on the way to take get some sun and take seacoast photos slightly west from home in stavern, norway. suddenly my wife noticed these clouds above us. i had my eyes on the road so i did not even see them but i pulled over and took these shots. neither of us had ever seen clouds like this before so i am very happy to share them here. if required to specify which photo is my entry it is this first one

p1230683_.jpg

p1230680_.jpg

p1230682_.jpg

p1230679_.jpg

i am interested to know more if anybody is familiar with what causes clouds like these. all photos taken by me only on january 22, 2021 with my Lumix DMC FZ300

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency