Mountain Clouds

Hi fellow Hiveians,

We went to the top of Mount Washington recently!

4A157153-018D-43D7-82B9-288C63FDE3E9.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Mountain Clouds

First off, I apologize the quality of the photos isn't what I would like them to be but the windows near us were all broken and wouldn't open. It was annoying! Regardless though, we loved the journey!

So for folks living on the East Coast of the United States, one of the things that's pretty cool living in New England is having access to the tallest peak on the East Coast of North America just a few hours away in New Hampshire! Mount Washington has been a key travel destination, we learned, for well over a hundred years! The scenery is beautiful for sure and I'll go into more of the history of it in a subsequent post but for this one I wanted to focus on the amazing clouds we saw!

A41B42A9-8126-4EB7-9C64-775AD2BB72E7.jpeg

One of the really interesting things we saw was the difference between the base and near the summit. At the base it was cloudy and not a very nice day. As you traveled up the mountain on the cog railway you broke through the clouds! We were able to finally see a little bit of sun but what was cool was that we could see the tops of the lowest formations of clouds. It's been a while since I've had that chance! I loved going on the old-school coal powered steam engine up the mountain. It had a very awesome, nostalgic feeling to it but it was also something that is very popular. You can check the giant and cool smoke stack right here, with some clouds in the background lol.

725F4941-885B-4DA5-BDA5-7F9569B6DE21.jpeg

I think this is definitely my favorite picture of the bunch! I'm glad that I got one that looked clear lol. The black and white nature of it creates some drama to it, I think!

4A157153-018D-43D7-82B9-288C63FDE3E9.jpeg

On the way down we got to see one of the best sights: sunset! The train guy told us that this was the first train ride down in a week or two that they actually saw the sunset. It was cloudy, rainy or snowing for the past several weeks. We got really lucky on our trip! The pillow-stuffing look of the clouds as they hug the mountains was one of my favorite things to see. They just pop right out of them!

C68C1D3B-3256-44B7-8080-794329781914.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,540 PRE tokens, with a market value of $613.28. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency