Clouds from the air. 'Love The Clouds' Contest! #157

Hi friends, I hope you are enjoying a good start of the week. First of all, I want to say congratulations from my post to the winners of round 156 of the Love the clouds contest organized by @tobetada every week.

I leave here the link for those who want to review the contest rules and choose to participate.

Love the clouds Round 157

Due to my work it is rare the month that I don't get on a plane about 4 times to travel from one point to another in Spain. Yesterday morning I took off from Asturias airport to the wonderful Canary Islands, specifically to the island of Tenerife.

Google Maps screenshot of the airplane trip taken

It had been a long time since I had to make a trip in the seats facing the window and therefore I had not yet been able to bring you to this wonderful community some beautiful clouds captured at about 5000 meters above sea level.

As you can see, at that moment we were crossing the spectacular Cantabrian mountain range that separates Asturias from the central plateau, allowing to photograph clouds that are below the summit of the mountains of the mountain range and also high clouds that are above the 5000 meters of altitude that we were at that moment according to the application that allows to see the speed and altitude of the flight that I was enjoying.

A few minutes later, as we were gaining altitude, we were already entering an area where we were constantly going through clouds, but with the right patience I was able to capture this last picture which is the one I present in the contest where we are literally with the plane on top of a fluffy cloud.

Entry to the contest

I hope you like my collection of this week's clouds taken from the air.

Have a good day and rest of the week.

Pictures taken with my iPhone SE.

Cover and separators has been created with www.canva.com (free version)

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency