This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Grass Racoon - Holozing Fan-Art! [ENG/ESP]

Grass Racoon! 🍃

Grass Racoon Final.png


Greetings to all the community!

This time I want to share with all of you a new Fan-Art illustration of the charismatic character Grass Racoon from @holozing. I've been working on this little friend since yesterday, also taking the opportunity to keep trying and experimenting with new techniques in digital art, I hope you all like this representation! Without more to say in this intro let's start.

¡Saludos a toda la comunidad!

En esta oportunidad quiero compartir con todos ustedes una nueva ilustración Fan-Art del carismático personaje Grass Racoon de @holozing. Este pequeño amigo lo estuve trabajando desde el día de ayer, aprovechando también la oportunidad para seguir probando e experimentando con nuevas técnicas dentro del arte digital. ¡Espero sea del agrado de todos ustedes esta representación! Sin mas que decir en esta intro comencemos.

separador 25.png


Creative Process | Proceso Creativo💡


I started making the sketch, for this I took some references before to have the idea of the composition. First I worked on a base sketch to define the height and pose of the character, then I was defining the lines and with the help of a blue and green color I was adding the details of the character separately. To vary a little the character design I made a shirt with the logo of the best blockchain of all, Hive. Finally I put everything together and corrected some details.

Comencé realizando el boceto, para ello tome algunas referencias antes para tener la idea de la composición. Primero trabaje en un sketch base para definir la altura y pose del personaje, luego fui definiendo las líneas y con la ayuda de un color azul y verde fui agregando los detalles del personaje por separado. Para variar un poco el diseño del personaje realice una camisa con el logo de la mejor blockchain de todas, Hive. Por ultimo uní todo y corregí algunos detalles.

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg


I decided to use this same sketch as the base of the drawing, then I applied the base colors, for this I started by applying a layer of green to delimit the limits of the character. In this layer I added all the colors, trying not to make them too saturated tones.

Decidí utilizar este mismo boceto como base del dibujo, luego pase a aplicar los colores base, para ello comencé aplicando una capa de color verde para delimitar los limites del personaje. En esta capa fui agregando todos los colores, tratando de que no fueran tonos muy saturados.

03.5.jpg

04.jpg


Then I placed the shadows and general lights that the character would have, at this point I was not looking to give much detail, only to mark the volume of the elements. Then I started the rendering process, at this point I took some time because it is a technique that I am just learning, at this stage I was cleaning the lines of the sketch and at the same time mixing the lights and shadows previously made.

Después pase a colocar las sombras y luces generales que tendría el personaje, en este punto no buscaba dar mucho detalle, solamente marcar el volumen de los elementos. Luego comencé el proceso de renderizado, en este punto me demore algo de tiempo ya que es una técnica que recién estoy aprendiendo, en esta etapa fui limpiando las líneas del boceto y a su vez mezclando las luces y sombras previamente realizadas.

05.jpg

06.jpg


I continued with the rendering process, once I had defined the line I focused on mixing even more tones on the character, trying to create a little more texture. With a soft brush I started to place a little more light on the character and as a backlight I decided to use a blue tone which gave a very nice effect to the illustration. Finally I applied a parallel shadow and went to work on the background.

Seguí con el proceso de renderizado, una vez tenia definida la línea me enfoque en mezclar aun mas los tonos en el personaje, tratando de crear un poco mas de textura. Con un pincel suave empecé a colocar un poco mas de luz en el personaje y como contraluz decidí usar un tono azul el cual le dio un efecto muy bonito a la ilustración. Por último aplique una sombra paralela y pase a trabajar en el fondo.

07.jpg

08.jpg

separador 25.png


Final result of the Illustration | Resultado final de la ilustración


To finish I worked even more on the background and added some additional light details and some image effects to deepen and better integrate the tones of the illustration.

Thanks so much for watching and see you next time! 🙏

Para terminar trabaje aun mas en el fondo y agregue algunos detalles de luz adicionales y algunos efectos de imagen para profundizar e integrar mejor los tonos de la ilustración.

¡Muchas gracias por ver y hasta la próxima! 🙏

Grass Racoon Final.png


Tools Used | Herramientas Utilizadas:


  • Photoshop CC versión 64 bits
  • Tablet Huion H610 PRO V2

image.png

REFERENCE


Mario02 3.png

The illustration and separators used in the post are my property.

Translated with DeepL (free versión)