HOLOZING FANART: A DIFFERENT SHADE OF LIGHT HEALER

IMG_0302.PNG

a_r_t-removebg-preview.png

Hello everyone, how have you been ?😁 I hope all of you are doing great and enjoying the day! Your holo-buddy @iamscinttwister is back again to present his new hoolozing fanart!❀️ For this fanart, I'm doing a digital portrait of light healer. Recently I have been doing an art study to improve my art and I have been practicing samdoesart's art style and how he do his digital artwork. Well I hope I did it justice and I hope you guys like it!πŸ˜πŸ’–

You can also check out a tiktok I made with steps in making this fanart ❀️:

https://www.tiktok.com/@scinttwister/photo/7381552604850998533

I also post my artwork in instagram, please do check it out my new reel video ❀️:

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C8VA2E8SSrG/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link&igsh=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

a_r_t-removebg-preview.png

THE MATERIALS USED AND THE PROCESS

Materials used:

  • iPad
  • apple pencil (Model: A1603)
  • Procreate

Process:

In the process of making this fanart, it took me around 6-8 hrs to finally finish the peice. This includes the sketching of the template as well as the coloring and rendering of the final piece. So hear is a step by step on how I did my fanart.

IMG_0238.PNG

IMG_0240.PNG


I really learned it the hard way that having a clean and solid line art for the template is a life save. Having to finalize you lineart before coloring is a good foundation in digital art. Here I starter with drawing her face, since faces is still a challenge for me this took a lot of time to finis. Being able to apply proper proportions and perspective in your artwork improves the impact of your piece.

IMG_0239.PNG

IMG_0241.PNG


Here I was still confused on how I would want light healer to wear, so I kept changing the sketch until I arrived to her original suit but I planed to add a bit of twist. And know its time to add colors.

IMG_0242.PNG

IMG_0285.PNG


When Im adding the base color I always add the skin color first before adding the rest ( In the picture the eyes and the brows arre already rendered because I forgot to copy the line art layer for the blog picsπŸ˜…). I decided to resizemy canvas into a square along the way. In my twist of light healers design, I changed her crown in to different jewelry and change her cloths to having a block top cover. After laying over thhe base colors its time to render.❀️

IMG_0287.PNG

IMG_0288.PNG


When it ocmes to rendering the first thing I focus on is the face, its really easy to mess up an artwork when I dont get the face done first. After getting it right I proceeded with detailing the hair.

IMG_0289.PNG

IMG_0290.PNG


I still struggle a lot in rendering the hair, especially making it look atural and stylized at the same time. But after a few hour brush stokes and undos, I have reach the amount of satisfaction in ts render to proceed to a different part of the drawing.

IMG_0292.PNG

IMG_0294.PNG


Here I added details on her cloths, as youcan see Im practicing to be a bit lose because Im still a beginner and theres a lot if things I need to work and improve with. HTe next thing that I do is to add crown/ jewelry on her head.

IMG_0295.PNG

IMG_0297.PNG


I consider this as a success in my attempt to render because it came out somehow I have wanted it to be and Im satisfied with it. The alpha lock tool was a great help in tis part. And now that the base rendering is done, we can now proceed to the fun part where we add more rendering the the piece as a whole and not by layer.

IMG_0298.PNG

IMG_0300.PNG


So in the final render of the piece, first I added a shadow that is casted in light healer. I just created a new layer fill it with black colo, then turned its opacity down a bit and use the eraser and smudge tool to create effects. And then I adda the bounce light, as well as a glod on the hair. I used the soft air brush and the decimal textured brush. And with that done, my new holozing art entry is done!πŸ’₯❀️

a_r_t-removebg-preview.png

IMG_0302.PNG

a_r_t-removebg-preview.png

Holozing Referal Link: JOIN THE HOLOZING FAMILY

Current Zing Token Staked: 3.23K

So that's it for my fanart entry for this week guys!😁... I hope that you liked my fanart and enjoyed reading through this blog, I really appriciate your time! I'll see you guys next time, have a great day ahead friends! Take care and God bless everyone! πŸ‘‹πŸ˜πŸ˜»

PS:
Hey guys if its okay with you and you got the time to spare, you can try and visit my X and instagram account as well as my tiktok acc πŸ˜…... it is linked in my peakd profile. Im building my art portfolio there as a beginner artist here in hive! Thanks in advance holo-buddies!πŸ˜ŒπŸ€—

iamscinttwister instagram

iamscinttwister tiktok

Your supprot will be greatley appreciated!πŸ˜­πŸ’–

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now