Tickle Day at the Park | Light Healer & Wrackoo Fan Art





I can't resist painting them because they are very cute 🥺

Hello Holozing community, I don't know if the same thing happens to you as it does to me, but when I see the Holos from the game, I want to pet them and play with them, because they all look so sweet and soft, even the evolved versions. I would definitely catch them all, but only to be surrounded by these beautiful creatures.

I have two kittens, and since I've raised them from birth, I'm lucky that they let me pamper their little bellies without tearing my hand up with scratches and bites. So, they are very spoiled chubby kittens, and that's how I've imagined this Wrackoo. I see it as a little friend who likes to play and be pampered, and really enjoys being tickled 🥰

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

The composition was initially quite simple, a healer pampering Wrackoo who is lying on his back with his belly up, and both looking happy and enjoying the moment.

-Step 2:

Then I used the pen tool to fill in the shape of both characters, using the sketch lines as a guide. I painted Wrackoo directly in green, but I left the Healer's jacket in gray so I could focus on the lighting, and also to make the folds of the fabric without yet having to worry about the color.

-Step 3:

I couldn't leave the characters floating in mid-air, so I created a background for them. Initially, I had envisioned a cozy room like a living room, but then I switched to a more open setting like a park. In fact, I had thought about placing them on grass, but since Wrackoo is green, it was going to be complicated to differentiate the colors between the grass and it's fur.

-Step 4:

As the final touches, I was rendering Wrackoo, trying to make him as cute as possible, so that just by looking at him, you'd want to go tickle his little belly too. This is something I achieved with the expression on his face, as I tried to make him look as happy and relaxed as possible, with his pupils very dilated and his mouth smiling, he looks happy even lying down with his belly in the air. And since I gave the Healer a jacket with yellow tones, he was officially a Light Healer, so I also added some strands of white and yellow hair to his hair to make him more similar to the original design of these Healers, although I didn't want to completely dye his hair white to give it a personal touch, something like what I did with the shoulder pads of his jacket.

Zoom


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER | TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM ◀️

TWITTER |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency