This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Holozing Fan art: Fire-type Dragon!

Holo Zing community!

Guess what? I just wrapped up another dragon Holomon, and I'm stoked to share it with you all!

Fire Dragon.jpg

I’ve always been a huge fan of dragons, so working on this series has been a blast. I’m also loving how the game is shaping up—there’s just so much variety in the characters, and they’re all coming together in such a cool way. But honestly, it’s the dragons that really get me hyped. I’ve got a feeling these guys are going to be the rare gems of the game. But hey, that’s just my guess—we’ll see how things actually play out!


Here's the Fire-type Dragon that I used as a reference for my artwork.


If you’ve seen my first fanart featuring one of the dragons, you might remember I went with an ice-type character. So for this new piece, I thought, why not switch things up? This time, I dove into creating a fire-type dragon.

The process for this artwork was pretty similar to my last one. I started with a simple sketch, keeping the character and background elements straightforward. I didn’t want to get lost in the details too early, especially when it came to outlining later on.

01.jpg

02.jpg

Once I was happy with the sketch, I moved on to outlining the character. My main focus was on the dragon itself. After getting the outlines down, I started adding colors, basing them on a reference from some Holozing artwork. Once I nailed the base colors, I added those little details that make everything pop.

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

Next up was the lighting, I added highlights to show where the light’s coming from, and then got to work on the foreground elements, like the rocks. As a finishing touch, I sketched out the background: a volcano spewing lava, a mountain range silhouette in the distance, and an astro-blue sky. And that’s a wrap!

06.jpg

Here’s the final result, I hope you all dig my fire-type dragon fanart!

Fire Dragon.jpg


curamax.gif