Holozing Contest- Female Light Healer

Hiii everyone~~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Holozing Contest. This time I wanted to participate in the contest with the “Light Healer” and I decided to draw the female version of the healer.

She has long hair in the card and it made her so elegant. I changed it and drew it short as if it’s flowing in the air. I tried different dress style that could suit a light healer and none of them were good until this one satisfied me. Inspired by light, I made her hair blonde ^^ I also drew a staff for her. I thought it makes her look so cool :D

Now let’s see the progress~
After the sketch is done I tend to do another sketch and refine it because the first one is always messy but this time I just started coloring with the first sketch and clean the sketch in the progress.

I always start coloring with the skin and do the shading blending different colors together.

Then I went on coloring her dress and hair. I didn’t want her dress to be so simple so I used different colors to shape it. As for her hair after I added the base layer and determined the darker and lighter parts I added lots of hair strings with a light brush.

At the end I worked on the background on the highlights and little details on her lips and eyes.

Hope you liked it~~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency