DIY FABRIC COASTER / DIY POSAVASOS DE TELA

Greetings everyone, today I want to present you this project that I made and that was something I wanted to do for a long time, because in my house we always drink a lot of coffee, like every Venezuelan, and there are always cups all over the house, which eventually heat or stain the tables. So I wanted to make some CLEAN CUPS to keep the furniture clean.

Saludos a todos, hoy quiero presentarles este proyecto que realicé y que era algo que quería hacer desde hace tiempo, ya que en mi casa siempre tomamos mucho café, como todo venezolano, y siempre hay tazas en toda la casa, que eventualmente calientan o manchan las mesas. Así que quería realizar unos POSAVASOS DE TELA para conservar la limpieza de los muebles.

For me it is important that they can be washed, and that they have different designs to make them more interesting since they will be used daily by all the members of my family.

Para mi es importante que se puedan lavar, y que sean de diseños diferentes para hacerlos más interesantes ya que van a ser de uso diario de todos los miembros de mi familia.

Los Invito a ver el siguiente Tutorial

image

  • Sewing machine
  • Scissors
  • Fabrics of different designs
  • Interlining
  • Máquina de coser
  • Tijeras
  • Telas de diferentes diseños
  • Entretela


image

First I take my fabric pieces and place them face to face. The size is a little larger than the circle, and this circle is the size of a cup plate.

Primero tomo mis trozos de tela y los coloco frente con frente. El tamaño es un poco más grande que el círculo, y este círculo es del tamaño de una plato de taza.

Now I place my interlining circle on top of the two pieces of fabric.

Ahora ubico mi círculo de entretela encima de las dos piezas de tela.

In the sewing machine, I sew with a straight seam along the edge of the interlining circle, leaving a space of approximately 6 cm to be able to turn the piece over.

En la máquina de coser, coso con costura recta por el borde del círculo de entretela, dejando un espacio de 6 cms aproximadamente para poder voltear la pieza.

This is how it should look, always remember to leave the space without sewing, it is important.

Así debe quedar, recuerda siempre dejar el espacio sin coserm, es importante.

Now I cut all around the fabric, leaving a space of about 1 cm, as shown in the image.

Ahora recorto todo el alrededor de la tela, dejando un espacio de 1 cms aproximadamente, como se ve en la imagen.

I make pegs all around the fabric. This will make it easier to form the circle well when turning.

Hago piquetes alrededor de toda la tela. Esto facilitará que se forme bien el círculo al voltear

This way, the entire edge is well cut.

Así queda bien cortado todo el borde.

For the space I left without sewing, I flip the whole piece over, and pull out the whole shape. There will only be one space left without the shape, since it corresponds to the space that was left unsewn and where I flipped the piece.

Por el espacio que dejé sin coser, volteo toda la pieza, y saco bien toda la forma. Solo va a quedar un espacio sin la forma, ya que corresponde al espacio que quedó sin coser y por donde voltee la pieza.

Here I continue the explanation with another of the pieces I made, but it is still the same sequence of the explanation or step by step.

Now I'm going to sew the entire edge of the circle, tucking in the part that was not sewn. It should be a very neat edge.

Aquí continúo la explicación con otra de las piezas que hice, pero sigue siendo la misma secuencia de la explicación o paso a paso.

Ahora voy a coser todo el borde del círculo, metiendo la parte que no estaba cosida. Debe quedar un borde bien prolijo.

Then I made a second seam, next to the first seam, this is only design, you can do it or not, you can even make more circles as if it were a spiral, etc. the design you want.

Después realicé una segunda costura, al lado de la primera costura, esto es solo diseño, puedes hacerlo o no, incluso puedes hacer más círculos como si fuese un espiral, etc. el diseño que quieras.

Here you can see the result of the POSAVASOS I made today, they were of various designs, and it is very much to the taste of my family members to choose the one they want.

Aquí puedes ver el resultado de los POSAVASOS que hice hoy, fueron de varios diseños, y es muy a gusto de los miembros de mi familia que elijan el que quieran.

These coasters can be washed and reused an infinite number of times, and you can use any patterned or unicolor fabric you like.

Estos posavasos los puedes lavar, y reusar infinitas veces, y puedes usar las telas con estampados o unicolores que más te gusten.

I hope you liked this project, I invite you to my next publication, and I send you a big hug.

Deseo que te haya gustado este proyecto, te invito a mi siguiente Publicación, y te mando un gran abrazo

---------- ❤️❤️❤️❤️ ----------

I took the photos with my Redmi Note 8 phone and edited them in the Collage Maker App and they are my property @yennysferm71. Please do not use them without my Authorization.
I also edited with https://www.canva.com/ and BLEND
I used Deepl Translate


My social networks:
Discord: YennysYaneth#0189
Twitter: @yennysferm
Instagram: @yennysyaneth

---------- ❤️❤️❤️❤️ ----------

Las fotos las tomé con mi teléfono Redmi Note 8 y las edité en la App Collage Maker y son de mi propiedad @yennysferm71. Por favor no las utilices sin mi Autorización.
También edité con https://www.canva.com/ y BLEND
Utilicé el Traductor Deepl


Mi redes sociales:
Discord: YennysYaneth#0189
Twitter: @yennysferm
Instagram: @yennysyaneth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency