Making a DIY costume for my son's Halloween party.

Hello lovely hivers and hello HiveDIY community. I hope you are having a good day today. It's my first time to post in this community and I hope you will like my post. For today's post I will be sharing you the costume that I made for my son's Halloween party.

I always love to make a DIY since then because for me DIY stuffs are full of love because you gave some effort to make it and also it's a great bonding of the family. I also preffered to do DIY because it's more cheap and yet it's cool.

Here are the things that I used to make a Halloween costume for my son.

  • 3 pieces of preloved clothes colored black
  • black thread
  • needle
  • scissors
  • water based white paint

Let's start to make a DIY costume.

First, I make an outline for a long sleeve type and cut it. I also make an outline for the pants. I watch different video tutorial on how to cut it and I just trust my ability without measurements. I just used a bind paper for the outline so that both sleeve will be equal.

IMG_20221023_153127.jpg

Second,I sew the fabric using my hands. At first I sew it not so fine just to see if it looks like a long sleeve dress and after seeing it look like a long sleeve dress I made my hand sew more fine.

IMG_20221023_160604.jpg

IMG_20221023_164113.jpg

Third, my husband painted it with water based paint. This paint is a left over paint from the cemetery so we decided to use it for this.

IMG_20221027_072554.jpg

IMG_20221027_070649.jpg

Here's the finished product of our DIY Halloween costume.

IMG_20221028_085925.jpg

IMG_20221028_085923.jpg

It's just sad because he didn't able to attend Halloween party because he's sick. So what we did is that we let his cousin wear this for the Halloween and guess what? He won the best in costume. Even if my son can't able to wear it because he's sick I'm still happy because they appreciate my DIY for the best in costume award.

I just told my son that he can wear it on 31st and do a trick or treat in our place.

That's all for today guys. I hope you enjoyed reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency