Ankara designed on paper

Hello hivers,
Hope we're all doing great 🙂
As a textile designer I do design fabrics and papers too.
So today am here to publish a work I finally finished yesterday, why I used the word "finally" is because I was supposed to finish the work last month but I didn't cause I thought the work wasn't good enough, I abandoned it because I felt I didn't try my best to make it look like it should be.

And before I started this particular design, I had already done the first one but a different design all together and I didn't complete it cause I didn't like the way it turned out .

I gave up on trying to make any other design because it kept ringing in my head that I couldn't make any good one so I left everything there until yesterday I just gathered courage and decided to complete the second one even if it doesn't look good at least let it be a complete work and I completed it.

I was a bit surprised with the outcome cause this is a work I abandoned, I even used it as a table mat 😅

Here are the stages of this work :

This is my reference

After I had traced the design on my paper and started with the red color

I started painting the yellow


This is the full work, half imperial paper

It was like this for weeks before I "finally" completed it


Here's the complete work

Then I removed the tape I used to cover the borders from getting stained
I used acrylic paint 🎨
This is it!!
Thanks all 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency