[Recycling] - 100% Original - Elegant "Chest" made with a small cardboard box

Greetings to the community Hive Diy Today again here with my third post, this time I am going to show you an elegant "Chest" made with a small cardboard box, this box almost went to waste, because I got it in the waste bin, it only had the top cover damaged, the rest was fine, so I thought and thought that with it and I the idea of ​​making this chest came to mind.

image.png

RECYCLING: Elegant "Chest" made with a small cardboard box

There are many things we can do with recycled materials and at the same time we are contributing to environmental sanitation. In this case I have recovered a small cardboard box from the garbage to turn it into an elegant chest

Materials:

  • A recovered cardboard box
  • Glue
  • Cold paints

Process:

  • The first thing was to make the upper cover in the shape of a half moon, for this I used a piece of cardboard from a box where the cakes are packed, the first thing was to design the shape of the half moon on the cardboard, which will form the two sides of the top:

image.png

  • Now I will cut a piece of cardboard in a rectangular shape to place the two side pieces, for this I will use the white glue and temporary staples while the glue dries:

image.png

  • Now I am going to place some cardboard strips on the upper edges of the lid and the box, to give it more firmness and hardness:

image.png

  • The next thing will be, place the hinges on the back, I did this with a few small pieces of felt and then I covered them with cardboard, but you can also use fabric:

image.png

  • Now I'm going to decorate the chest, among so many ideas, I decided to paint it, starting with a base with white paint, then with the brush, I made some yellow and brown spots, and then proceed with a slight splash:

image.png

  • I made the splash with a toothbrush, a technique similar to stenciling, here I used a mixture of yellow, blue and red paint, trying to get a light brown color, then I applied a slight splash, but with the color red:

image.png

  • The inside of the chest was painted turquoise green, but I would have liked to cover the walls with foam, but I don't have that material:

image.png

  • In the images you could see the hook of the lock, I did this with the cardboard and I put a decorative loop of thread:

image.png

Well friends, after this process, this is the result:

image.png

With this work I wanted to show the things we can do recycling materials, I hope you liked this chest, greetings, God bless you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency