[ENG-SPA] New contest-Spring flowers: 💐Floral Arrangement/Arreglo floral💐

20230122_180414.jpg

20230122_203830_0000.png

Greetings beautiful people of #Hive, I hope you are having a beautiful day, especially those of the #HiveDIY community. I hadn't posted in this amazing community for a while, but I saw this contest and I didn't want to miss out. Due to college and my job, I couldn't make my entry any earlier. I did it in record time, I spent part of Saturday and all day Sunday. It occurred to me to make an arrangement of flowers for my room since I have always wanted to have some, I used felt (my favorite material to make crafts) and gave a second life to other materials such as wooden sticks, these were from a model I had made in my first semesters at the university (some fenced corn plants, with a device that would be my project), but as it took up too much space my mom decided to take it apart, other sticks were from an arrangement of knick-knacks that I gave my mom last year. I also used scraps of felt and gave a new life to a flower pot that was a souvenir of a 15th birthday party that happened about 17 years ago. Without further ado, let's go through the step-by-step of this beautiful flower arrangement.

Saludos gente preciosa de #Hive, espero estén teniendo un bello día, especialmente a los de la comunidad #HiveDIY. Tenía tiempo que no publicaba en esta increíble comunidad, pero vi este concurso y no quise quedarme sin participar. Debido a la universidad y a mi trabajo no pude hacer mi entrada con más antelación. Lo hice en tiempo récord, le dediqué parte del sábado y todo el día domingo. Se me ocurrió hacer un arreglo de flores para mi cuarto, ya que siempre he querido tener unas, utilicé fieltro (mi material favorito para hacer manualidades) y les di una segunda vida a otros materiales como los palillos de madera, estos eran de una maqueta que había hecho en mis primeros semestres en la universidad (unas plantas de maíz cercado, con un aparato que sería mi proyecto), pero como ocupaba mucho espacio mi mamá decidió desbaratarla, otros palillos fueron de un arreglo de chucherías que le regalé a mi mamá el año pasado. También usé retazos de fieltro, y le di una nueva vida a una maceta que era recuerdo de una fiesta de 15 años que ocurrió hace como 17 años atrás. Sin más que decir, vamos con el paso a paso de este bello arreglo floral.


💐 MATERIAL USED/MATERIAL USADO 💐:


  • Felt of various colors: lilac, pink, orange, and fuchsia.
  • Sewing thread similar to the felt colors: pink, vinotint, and yellow.
  • 12 beads.
  • Fabric paint with darker shades than those of the felt: purple, orange.
  • Scissors.
  • Thick cardboard.
  • Pencil.
  • Fieltro de varios colores: lila, rosado, naranja y fucsia.
  • Hilo de coser similares a los colores del fieltro: rosado, vinotinto y amarillo.
  • 12 perlas.
  • Pintura de tela con tonos más oscuros a los del fieltro: morado, naranja.
  • Tijera.
  • Cartulina gruesa.
  • Lápiz.

20230121_173216.jpg


💐 PROCESS/PROCESO 💐:


💐 PART 1/PARTE 1 💐.


We start by making flowers. We draw a petal on the cardboard, cut it out and this will be our mold. We place it on the felt with pins and cut out 5 petals. Repeat this for 12, giving a total of 60 petals, 5 of each color felt.

Comenzamos haciendo las flores. Dibujamos un pétalo en la cartulina, lo recortamos y este será nuestro molde. Lo colocamos en el fieltro con alfileres y recortamos 5 pétalos. Lo Repetimos por 12, dando un total de 60 pétalos, 5 de cada color de fieltro.

Picsart_23-01-22_18-27-34-076.jpg

With the thread and the sewing needle, we join the five petals, we gather and before cutting the thread we sew a pearl in the center of the flower. We repeat the process until we have 12 flowers.

Con el hilo y la aguja de coser, unimos los cinco pétalos, fruncimos y antes de cortar el hilo le cosemos una perla en todo el centro de la flor. Repetimos el proceso hasta tener las 12 flores.

Picsart_23-01-22_18-28-25-055.jpg


💐 PART 2/PARTE 2 💐:


💐 MATERIAL USED/MATERIAL USADO 💐:


  • Wooden sticks of different sizes.
  • Brushes.
  • Liquid silicone.
  • Acrylic paint and tempera.
  • A flowerpot.
  • Small pieces of polystyrene.
  • A dull knife.
  • Scissors.
  • Palillos de madera de diferentes tamaños.
  • Pinceles.
  • Silicona líquida.
  • Pintura acrílica y tempera.
  • Una maceta.
  • Pequeños trozos de poliestireno.
  • Una navaja sin filo.
  • Tijera.

20230122_124432.jpg

I cleaned the pot very well, and removed the cobwebs and dust with a damp cloth. I placed pieces of polystyrene inside. Then I painted the pot with acrylic paints and drew small flowers and leaves on it. This part is up to you.

Limpié muy bien la maceta, le quité las telarañas y el polvo con un pañito húmedo. Le coloqué trozos de poliestireno adentro. Luego la maceta la pinté con las pinturas acrílicas y le dibujé pequeñas flores y hojas. Esta parte queda a criterio de ustedes.

20230122_142910.jpg

To make the stem, first I peeled off the crepe paper that was stuck to the sticks with the help of the knife, then I cleaned them with water to remove the dust they had. I painted them with green tempera. I cut thin strips of green felt and glued them to the tip with liquid silicone.

Para hacer el tallo, primero desprendí el papel, crepé que estaba pegado a los palillos con ayuda de la navaja, después los limpié con agua para quitarle el polvo que tenían. Los pinté con témpera verde. Corté tiras finas de fieltro verde y las pegué en la punta con silicona líquida.

Picsart_23-01-22_18-32-04-574.jpg


💐 PART 3/PARTE 3 💐:


From the scraps of felt we cut out 12 circles and glue them with liquid silicone to the back of the flowers. Then we glue the flowers to the stem.

De los retazos de fieltro recortamos 12 círculos y los pegamos con silicona líquida a la parte de atrás de las flores. Luego, las flores las pegamos al tallo.

Picsart_23-01-22_18-34-39-882.jpg

We take the flowers and paint with a fine brush, with small lines on each petal.

Tomamos las flores y les pintamos con un pincel fino, pequeñas líneas a cada pétalo.

Picsart_23-01-22_18-35-18-186.jpg

From the scraps of felt we cut approximately 24 leaves and glue them with liquid silicone to the stem of the flowers.

De los retazos de fieltro cortamos aproximadamente 24 hojas y las pegamos con silicona líquida al tallo de las flores.

Picsart_23-01-22_20-23-16-361.jpg

We placed the flowers in the pot and covered the polystyrene with scraps of felt. I placed some hummingbirds that I had made a long time ago. And that's it, this is the vase that will go in my room. I thought it was an incredible idea to make this beautiful vase, and although I never imagined that this would be the result, it was better than my expectations. I take this opportunity to invite @mariamor785 and @arjes, here you have the link. I hope you liked it and are encouraged to do it. I wish you a beautiful day. I love you all very much. 💐

Colocamos las flores en la maceta y le tapamos el poliestireno con retazos de fieltro. Le coloqué unos colibríes que había hecho hace mucho tiempo. Y listo, así quedó el florero que irá a mi cuarto. Me pareció una idea increíble hacer este bello florero, aunque jamás me imaginé que este seria el resultado, quedó mejor que mis expectativas. Aprovecho de invitar a @mariamor785 y a @arjes, aquí tienen el enlace. Espero les haya gustado y se animen a realizarlo. Les deseo un hermoso día. Los quiero mucho. 💐

Picsart_23-01-22_18-36-12-029.jpg

My first animations.

Mis primeras animaciones.

6cbaf6e2-54cb-4cea-a30c-499285cc5560.gif

dc833136-3b7f-4826-9123-8bcf7e3001db.gif


You have reached the end of my post. Thanks for reading me❤️ Have a nice day 😊❤️ If you need help do not hesitate to write me on my Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️

Has llegado al final de mi publicación. Gracias por leerme❤️ Ten un lindo día 😊❤️ Si necesitas ayuda no dudes en escribirme a mi Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️


Text and photos are my authorship. Text translated with DeepL. Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 8. Text separator created with Canva Pro.

Texto y fotos son de mi autoría. Texto traducido con DeepL. Fotos sacadas con mi Xiaomi Redmi 8. Separador de texto creado con Canva Pro.


separador-removebg-preview.png

20230103_220308_0000.png

IMG-20230101-WA0017.jpg

PicsArt_08-09-03.06.17.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency