Diorama 2022 [ENG/SPA]

English

I literally haven't done any craft posts since last year. I was thinking about which craft to bring you for this new year, so I thought of one that would be representative of the year itself, in the style of another craft I shared with you a long time ago.

You can view this publication by following this link:
@gaboamc2393/decorated-letters-contest-g-of

The point is that this craft will be the first of this year, one that will start the publications related to the art that I like to do so much. I hope you like this representative craft of the year 2022.

Español

Literalmente no hacía publicaciones de manualidades desde el año pasado. Estuve meditando sobre qué manualidad traerles para este nuevo año, así que pensé en una representativa del año en sí, al más puro estilo de otra manualidad que compartí con ustedes hace mucho más tiempo.

Pueden ver esa publicación siguiendo este enlace:
@gaboamc2393/decorated-letters-contest-g-of

El punto es que esta manualidad será la primera de este año, una que dará inicio a las publicaciones referentes al arte que tanto me gusta hacer. Espero que les guste esta manualidad representativa del año 2022.


1.jpg


Materials

The materials I used for this work were as follows:
*Paints.
*Anime/Polystyrene
*Plastilin
*Cilicon
*Brushes
*Needles

Materiales

Los materiales que utilicé para este trabajo fueron los siguientes:
*Pinturas
*Anime/Poliestireno
*Plastilina
*Cilicón
*Pinceles
*Agujas


2.jpg


I cut the polystyrene into the shape shown in the image above, as if it were an arch. Then I added some pieces of plasticine and molded them over the polystyrene as if they were mountains or rocks coming out of the polystyrene.

Finally I painted the whole thing a dark brown color. At the base of the polystyrene arch I placed a wooden stick to paint all the polystyrene without touching the paint.

El poliestireno lo corté con la forma que se observa en la imagen de arriba, como si fuese un arco. Luego le agregué unos trozos de plastilina y los moldeé sobre este como si fuesen montañas o rocas que salen del poliestireno.

Finalmente pinté todo de un color marrón oscuro. En la base del arco de poliestireno coloqué un palillo de madera para pintar todo el poliestireno sin tocar la pintura.


3a.jpg3b.jpg

I also cut small pieces of styrofoam in the shapes of the 2022 numbers. The next thing I did was to cover or line all these numbers with play dough. No matter what color you use, you are going to paint it later.

También corté pequeños trozos de poliestireno con las formas de los números de 2022. Lo siguiente que hice fue cubrir o forrar todos estos números con plastilina. No importa el color que se use, se va a pintar luego.


4a.jpg4b.jpg

I glued each of these numbers onto the polystyrene base that I had previously painted with the melted cilicon.

Con el cilicón derretido pegué cada uno de estos números sobre la base de poliestireno que había pintado anteriormente.


5.jpg


It should be noted that I made some shapes and lines to each of the numbers to simulate wood, since the intention was to make something similar to a rock wall with the numbers made of wood.

Cabe destacar, que le hice algunas formas y líneas a cada uno de los números para simular madera, ya que la intención era hacer algo similar a un muro de roca con los números hechos de madera.


6a.jpg6b.jpg

Once the cylinder was dry and the numbers were firm on the polystyrene base, I started to paint everything again. I used a very light brown, almost orange, as a base, then painted with a darker brown using a wet brush.

So far this little job is looking like this:

Una vez que se secó el cilicón y los números estuvieron firmes sobre la base de poliestireno, comencé a pintar todo otra vez. Usé como base un marrón muy claro, casí naranja, luego pinté con un marrón más oscuro usando un pincel húmero.

Hasta ahora este pequeño trabajo va quedando de la siguiente manera:


7.jpg


I made this craft in combination with the G that I showed you at the beginning of the publication (the link). So I had to give it green tones and other characteristics that I will show you later.

To create something similar to clusters of leaves I used three scales of green and mixed them, without joining them completely; in this way, the plasticine kept the three shades of green.

Later, I placed small pieces of this three-colored plasticine in different areas of the numbers and the base, then I used the needle to give it a shape similar to bushes.

Esta manualidad la hice en combinación con la G que les mostré al comienzo de la publicación (el enlace). Así que debía darle tonos verdes y otras características que les mostraré más adelante.

Para crear algo similar a cúmulos de hojas usé tres escalas de verde y las mezclé, sin unirlos por completo; de esta manera, la plastilina conservó los tres tonos de verde.

Posteriormente, coloqué pequeños trozos de esta plastilina de tres colores en diversas zonas de los números y la base, luego usé la aguja para darle una forma similar a arbustos.


8a.jpg8b.jpg

The dark base of the craft is supposed to be a rock wall, so to give it this rock-like style I used the dry brush technique to darken it with black paint, then used the same technique to highlight some white areas, creating a texture similar to a rock wall.

Se supone que la base oscura de la manualidad es un muro de roca, así que para darle este estilo similar al de una roca usé la técnica del pincel seco para oscurecerlo con pintura negra, luego usé la misma técnica para resaltar algunas áreas blancas, creando una textura similar a la de un muro de roca.


9a.jpg9b.jpg

Finally, to give more support to everything, I used two wooden sticks that I embedded in the polystyrene base, as shown in the image below:

Finalmente, para darle mayor soporte a todo, usé dos palillos de madera que incrusté en la base de poliestireno, tal como se observa en la imagen a continuación:


10.jpg


This type of crafts could be called a Diorama, which is nothing more than the representation of a scenario. For this diorama I wanted to make a waterfall with green areas.

To make it I cut a small piece of cardboard, half of it I covered with a thin layer of blue plasticine and the other half with green plasticine. Then, I used gray plasticine to cover the surroundings of the whole cardboard, as if they were rocks.

Este tipo de manualidades se podría denominar como Diorama, que no es más que la representación de un escenario. Para este diorama quise hacer una cascada con áreas verdes.

Para hacerlo corté un pequeño trozo de cartón, la mitad la cubrí con una delgada capa de plastilina azul y la otra mitad con plastilina verde. Luego, usé plastilina gris para cubrir los alrededores de todo el cartón, como si fuesen rocas.


11a.jpg11b.jpg11c.jpg

I glued the piece of cardboard over the rest of the diorama, using the wooden stick that I already had as a support. This I also glued it with melted cilicon over the area that I covered with blue plasticine.

Con el cilicón derretido pegué el trozo de cartón sobre el resto del diorama, usando el palillo de madera que ya tenía como soporte. Este lo pegué también con cilicón derretido sobre el área que cubrí con plastilina azul.


12a.jpg


Guided by the 0 of 2022, I defined the place where I wanted to place the waterfall. I took a long piece of blue plasticine, made it thick at one end and very thin at the other.

I placed the thin end at the bottom of the 0 hole and the thick end over the blue area where the waterfall falls. Then I used a needle to make lines and shapes to make it look like falling water. Finally I placed a ring of blue play dough at the base of the whole waterfall and poked it multiple times with the needle to make it look like foam.

Guiándome con el 0 de 2022, definí el lugar en donde quería colocar la cascada. Tomé un trozo largo de plastilina azul, lo hice grueso en un extremo y muy delgado en el otro.

El extremo delgado lo coloqué en la parte inferior del agujero del 0 y la parte gruesa sobre el área azul donde cae la cascada. Luego usé una aguja para hacerle líneas y formas que la hicieran parecer agua cayendo. Finalmente coloqué un anillo de plastilina azul en la base de toda la cascada y la pinché multiples veces con la aguja para hacerlo parecer espuma.


12b.jpg12c.jpg

As a small detail, I made a small house with brown plasticine and placed it in the green area, in which I made small lines with the needle to simulate grass.

The last thing was to paint the waterfall with white, to blur everything and create the desired effect of a waterfall.

Como pequeño detalle, hice una pequeña casita con plastilina marrón y la coloqué en el área verde, en la cual hice pequeñas líneas con la aguja para simular pasto.

Lo ultimo fue pintar la cascada con blanco, para difuminarlo todo y crear el efecto deseado de una cascada.


13a.jpg13b.jpg

And thus was finished this diorama representative of the year 2022, a year full of many goals, objectives and good wishes for all of you.

I leave you with a series of photographs of the final result:

Y de esta manera quedó terminado este diorama representativo del año 2022, un año en lleno de muchas metas, objetivos y buenos deseos para todos ustedes.

Les dejo una serie de fotografías del resultado final:


14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg


Here is one last photo of the two dioramas I made, the one of the G with the one of 2022:

Aquí una última foto de los dos dioramas que hice, el de la G con el de 2022:


19.jpg


Well folks, that's it. It's the first craft of the year and I'd love to know what you thought of it.

For me it is always a pleasure to share my work with you, so I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!

.

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo. Es la primera manualidad del año y me complacería saber qué les ha parecido.

Para mi siempre es un placer compartir mi trabajo con ustedes, así que los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Garden Weekend
Adopted!
Weekend Engagement - My First House



The Terminal
HiveDIY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency