Challenge to Gabo #6 [ENG/SPA]

English

For some time now I have been fulfilling certain challenges that some users have made me, challenges about sculptures. They have challenged me to make Dr Strange, a Xenomorph, among other figures.

You can see them all by following this link:
/created/challengetogabo

However, recently a user challenged me to make a figurine of himself and I didn't hesitate to accept. Today I have completed that challenge, so I present to you this sculpture of Frankches.

Español

Desde hace un tiempo he estado cumpliendo con ciertos retos que algunos usuarios me han hecho, retos sobre esculturas. Me han retado a hacer a Dr Strange, a un Xenomorfo, entre otras figuras.

Pueden verlas todas siguiendo este enlace:
/created/challengetogabo

Sin embargo, recientemente un usuario me retó a hacer una figurita de si mismo y no dudé en aceptarlo. Hoy he completado ese reto, así que les presento esta escultura de Frankches.


1.jpg


Frankches is a Hive user who on more than one occasion has seen my figurines. I had been asking for some discord servers to make me challenges to continue with this section in my blog, so he was one of those who answered that challenge.

Here you can see a post in which he challenged me:
@frankches/mini-frankches-la-figurita

I got to work and gathered all my materials. The first thing I did was the skeleton. It would be a small figure, but a little bigger than the ones I usually make; for this reason, I had to make a skeleton to support the weight of the whole figurine.

Frankches es un usuario de Hive que en más de una ocasión ha visto mis figuritas. Yo había estado solicitando por algunos servidores de discord que me hicieran retos para continuar con esta sección en mi blog, así que él fue uno de los que contestó a ese reto.

Aquí pueden ver un post en el que me hizo el reto:
@frankches/mini-frankches-la-figurita

Puse manos a la obra y reuní todos mis materiales. Lo primero que hice fue el esqueleto. Sería una figura pequeña, pero un poco más grande de las que habitualmente hago; por este motivo, debía hacerle un esqueleto para que soportara el peso de toda la figurita.


2.jpg


Once the skeleton was ready, I began to cover it with plasticine and then mold the legs and waist. As you can see in the pictures below.

It should be noted that despite the color of the character, I used a single color of plasticine because my intention was to paint the clothes of the figurine for later.

Una vez listo todo el esqueleto, comencé a cubrirlo con plastilina para luego moldear las piernas y la cintura. Tal como se observa en las imágenes de abajo.

Cabe destacar que pese al color del personaje, yo usé un color único de plastilina porque mi intención era pintar la ropa de la figurita para más adelante.


3a.jpg3b.jpg

According to Frankches specifications (the drawing he made), the character does not have feet like those of a real person, but like those of a chibi style character, so that's what I did, as you can see in the picture on the left.

On the other hand, I continued with the torso, adding some plasticine on the waist of the figure to differentiate between the pants and the shirt.

Según las especificaciones de Frankches (el dibujo que hizo), el personaje no tiene pies como los de una persona real, sino como los de un personaje estilo chibi, así que eso fue lo que hice, tal como se aprecia en la foto de la izquierda.

Por otra parte, continué con el torso, agregando un poco de plastilina en la cintura de la figura para diferenciar entre el pantalón y la camiseta.


4a.jpg4b.jpg

This character wears a long jacket or trench coat, Matrix style. To make this long garment I flattened the plasticine and stretched it until it looked like a kind of cloth.

The next step was to cut it to the desired shape, as shown in the image below, the one on the left.

Once this was done, I simply placed this piece around the torso of the figure, with the pointed part down.

Este personaje lleva una chaqueta larga o gabardina, al estilo Matrix. Para hacer esta larga prenda aplasté la plastilina y la estiré hasta que esta pareciera una suerte de tela.

Lo siguiente fue cortarla hasta lograr la forma deseada, tal como se observa en la imagen de abajo, la de la izquierda.

Una vez hecho lo anterior, simplemente fue colocar esta pieza alrededor del torso de la figura, con la parte puntiaguda hacia abajo.


5a.jpg5b.jpg

For the arms I made two plasticine cylinders. One I placed on the support that was already fixed on the skeleton, as shown in the image on the left. For the other arm I simply cut a piece of wire and nailed it to the cylinder to serve as a support.

Para los brazos hice dos cilindros de plastilina. Uno lo coloqué en el soporte que ya estaba fijo en el esqueleto, como se observa en la imagen de la izquierda. Para el otro brazo simplemente corté un trozo de alambre y lo clavé al cilindro, para que sirva de soporte.


6a.jpg6b.jpg

The last thing I did, to finish the body, was to cover the wire base under the feet with plasticine.

Lo último que hice, para terminar con el cuerpo, fue cubrir la base de alambre bajo los pies con plastilina.


7.jpg


But the sculpture is not ready, it still needs to be painted. With red paint I colored the shirt, once it dried I painted all the rest of the body of the figure and even gave a few black brushstrokes to the base.

Pero la escultura no está lista, falta pintarla. Con pintura roja le di color a la camiseta, una vez se secó pinté todo el resto del cuerpo de la figura e incluso de unas pinceladas negras a la base.


8a.jpg8b.jpg

For the face I made a sphere and molded it into a shape similar to the ones these characters have (see the image on the left). Then I put the head in place.

Para el rostro hice una esfera y la moldeé hasta lograr una forma similar a las que tienen estos personajes (vea la imagen de la izquierda). Luego coloqué la cabeza en su lugar.


9a.jpg9b.jpg

Finally, I added the eyes, the hair and, of course, the characteristic hat of the character.

Para finalizar le coloqué los ojos, el cabello y como no, el característico sombrero del personaje.


10a.jpg10b.jpg10c.jpg

And this is how the Frankches figurine was finished. Below you can see a series of photographs of the final result.

Y de esta manera quedó terminada la figurita de Frankches. A continuación pueden ver una serie de fotografías del resultado final.


11a.jpg

11b.jpg

11c.jpg

12.jpg


As I always do in this section, a small part of the profits goes to the person who made the challenge (for coming up with the idea), so when the rewards of the post are collected, Frankches will receive a compensation for his great idea.

Well folks, that's all for now. I invite you to leave your thoughts below in the comments. Also, if you want to challenge me to make a figurine you can leave your challenge in the comments. In any case, I will be happy to read them.

With nothing more to add, I'll take my leave then...

See you next time!

Como siempre acostumbro en esta sección, una pequeña parte de las ganancias va para el que me hizo el reto (por aportar la idea), así que cuando se cobren las recompensas del post, Frankches recibirá una compensación por su genial idea.

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios. También, si quieren retarme a hacer una figurita pueden dejar su reto en los comentarios. En cualquier caso, estaré encantado de leerlos.

Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!



7.jpg

Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Continúa la historia: La espada oxidada
The Gabo Logo
Ignorancia de metal

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency