[EN-ES] My participation in the contest love and passion, heart carved in wood. // Mi participación en el concurso amor y pasión, corazón tallado en madera.

1.jpg


Hello dear friends of this great community of #HIVEDIY, I hope you are very well and having a great time with your family.
Today I want to join the love and passion contest presented by our friend @equipodelta, since I really liked this initiative because it triggers our love-driven creativity.
I made this present for my beautiful wife, since I wanted to honor her on this day with this detail carved in wood made by hand, I always give her these types of details since we met at the university and 10 years later she still loves them.
I chose this heart-shaped wooden decoration because my wife loves everything that has to do with hearts, I used a wooden quarter since it was the ideal size for this decoration.
I take this opportunity to invite @kathysteele to be part of this wonderful contest and let her imagination run wild.
We start with the step by step I hope you like it:
Materials:
• 20cm wooden pad.
Tools:
• Hacksaw blade.
• Coarse and fine sandpaper.
• Wood ink.
• Chisel and hammer.
•Dremel.

Hola queridos amigos de esta gran comunidad de #HIVEDIY, espero se encuentren muy bien y pasándola genial en familia.
Hoy me quiero unir al concurso de amor y pasión presentado por nuestra amiga @equipodelta, ya que esta iniciativa me gustó mucho porque pone en marcha nuestra creatividad impulsado por el amor.
Este presente lo realice para mi bella esposa, ya que quise homenajearla en este día con este detalle tallado en madera realizado de manera artesanal, siempre le doy estos tipos de detalles desde que nos conocimos en la universidad y 10 años después aun le siguen encantando.
Escogí esta decoración de madera con forma de corazón porque a mi esposa le encanta todo lo que tiene que ver con corazones, utilicé un cuartón de madera ya que tenía el tamaño ideal para esta decoración.
Aprovecho la oportunidad para invitar a @kathysteele a que forme parte de este estupendo concurso y ponga a volar su imaginación.
Comenzamos con el paso a paso espero les guste:
Materiales:
• Cuartón de madera 20cm.
Herramientas:
• Hoja de segueta.
• Lija gruesa y fina.
• Tinta de madera.
• Cincel y martillo.
• Dremel.

1.png

Step 1
• We choose the wood that we will use for the decoration, we make sure that the wood is dry and healthy, free of termites.
• We will try to have our notebook to make our sketch of the initial design, this will allow us to capture our idea that we have in mind on a sheet and start from there.
• I always use to define what my drawing area will be on the sheet before capturing my idea in the sketch. And there I begin to draw lines until I consider what I see looks like what I imagined.
• Following this we replicate the design that is in the sketch to the wood, in my case I used pencil and eraser to leave the lines as clean as possible, since from here we are going to cut with the hacksaw blade.

Paso 1
• Escogemos el madero que utilizaremos para la decoración, nos aseguramos que la madera este bien seca y sana libre de termitas.
• Procuraremos tener nuestra libreta para realizar nuestro boceto del diseño inicial, esto nos permitirá plasmar nuestra idea que tengamos en mente en una hoja y de allí partir.
• Siempre acostumbro antes de plasmar mi idea en el boceto definir lo que será mi área de dibujo en la hoja. Y allí empezar a trazar líneas hasta que considero lo que veo se parece a lo que me imaginaba.
• Seguido a esto replicamos el diseño que está en el boceto a la madera, en mi caso utilice lápiz y borrador para dejar las líneas lo más limpio que se pueda, ya que de aquí vamos a cortar con la hoja de segueta.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg


Step 2
• Once the parts of the wood have been cut, we mark the edges that will be smoothed with a chisel and hammer.
• For the design, generally in these types of modeling, the wood and each chiselling give it to me, since it breaks in different ways according to its layers and densities, so I adapt my design according to what is happening.
• Finally, use a cutting disc in a dremel to accentuate the design on the trunk, I use this method with a dual purpose, to define my lines and burn the wood, giving it this marked aspect in the divisions, showing the design that the wood itself left. be done.
• Put some wood stain on it to a moderate degree to darken it and give it this cool touch.

Paso 2
• Cortados las partes de la madera, marcamos los bordes que serán suavizados con cincel y martillo.
• Para el diseño generalmente en estos tipos de modelado me lo va dando la madera en cada cincelada ya que se rompe de maneras distintas según sus capas y densidades así que voy adaptando mi diseño según lo que va pasando.
• Por ultimo utilice un disco de corte en un dremel para acentuar el diseño en el tronco, este método lo utilizo con doble propósito, para definir mis líneas y quemar la madera dándole en las divisiones este aspecto marcado mostrando el diseño que la misma madera dejo realizarse.
• Le coloque tinte de madera en un grado moderado para oscurecerla y darle este toque genial.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg


Well friends, this has been all my post for today, I am very pleased to be able to participate in this contest, I hope you liked this woodcarving tutorial, thank you all very much for reading my post, blessings and success for all the creators of this community.

Bueno amigos este ha sido todo mi post por el día de hoy, complacido grandemente por poder participar en este concurso, espero les haya gustado este tutorial de tallado en madera, muchísimas gracias a todos por leer mi post, bendiciones y éxitos para todos los creadores de esta comunidad.

1.png

Resource // Recursos
Teléfono Samsung A10
Edition // Edición
Photoshop S6
Translator // Traductor;
https://translate.google.com/?hl=es&sl=auto&tl=en&op=translate

1.png

2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency