NIGHT NEAR THE BUS TERMINAL AND MORNING ON THE SUPERMARKET'S PARKING LOT

A friend sent me a package yesterday. Some homemade edibles and homegrown stuff. We exchange these products every autumn, I think since 2015. I pack up the Mediterranean stuff, with the highlight on olive oil and pomegranates. She sends inland stuff from Slavonia with the highlight on spicy sausages and bacon. All that stuff travels by bus.

img_5796_malo.jpg

For a relatively small fee, the driver puts the package in that storage at the bottom of the bus, among the luggage of the passengers, and in six to nine hours, it depends on the route, the things are here. Or there. I drove to the city last evening, to pick up the package. And, since the bus was a bit late, I had time to improvise a tripod by putting the camera on the wall, and catch
the nighttime atmosphere through the long exposure photography.

img_5800_malo.jpg

The bus had just a minimal delay, about ten minutes - maybe fifteen, so I was able to get only three shots.

img_5795_malo.jpg

Well, three is better than nothing :) and now, I have something to post about. I'm always caring the camera with me, just like the wallet and the house key, or like a mobile phone because I don't have one, don't like phones in general. The repulsion started some decades ago when I had a tourist agency and the phone was always ringing, troubles and complications were often arriving through the telephone, so now, when I lead a quiet life with more cats than people around, I can't stand a phone. Nowadays mobile phones are great, they look more like little portable computers - but they are still damn telephones to me :D and I hate those things. Anyway, after taking these photographs I drove back home and ate a bit of sausage for dinner.

img_5802_malo.jpg

Early this morning ...

(Enlargeable)

... I was in the city again. My father had to do some stuff in the bank there because the small office in our hometown is closed since the start of this Covid - 19 situation. While he was waiting for his number in front of the Bank office inside the supermarket building, I was exploring the large parking lot in search of something worth photographing. A cleaning lady appeared and I zoomed on her like a paparazzo who just spotted some famous starlet or a movie star.

img_5803_malo.jpg

After this shot, it was time to drive home, so this post has to end here. This is my first post in the @Afterdark community. Didn't notice much traffic there, but I like to discover small, obscure, maybe slightly forgotten communities, and publish stuff there from time to time.

And that's it. As always here on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency