Why I Chose To Keep Cats As Pets.

I've been around pet owners my whole life. The most I've been involved with are those who kept dogs, monkeys, rabbits and cats. My mother preferred cats for some reasons like their hunting skills especially at times when rodents infested my neighborhood. It was only a matter of time before the rodents realized they had been to the wrong neighborhood. I think she rubbed a bit of her preference on me as I stayed with with her and her kittens.

img_0.6602694148144403.jpg
Tyga

Cats are one of the most famous pets here and I've always loved them more for their neatness and active nature. Although, they sleep alot in the day time but they're one of the most physically active animals I've ever seen. They also not so expensive to keep, I mean besides their natural hunger for meat and milk, I think they don't cost a fortune to keep. Finally, I decided to keep cats as pets because they don't hurt people much like dogs if threatened or intimidated.

img_0.4493530780366162.jpg

img_0.5890775704266834.jpg
Molly

I won't lie I haven't had thoughts of keeping a dog, but they would require a whole lotta care and more intense supervision . For those who don't know yet, I have two pets, both ferals, Molly And Tyga. They'll be 8 months in a few days time and are my companions here. Tyga is the male , really playful and easy to get along with. While Molly on the other hand is quite troublesome and she's always very shy when strangers visit. I remember how she didn't like coming in the house when my sister came to visit. It was really awkward.

img_0.04727785059650351.jpg

I admired cats so much more when I saw how neat they could be. I mean how they cleaned themselves up when they defecate and mostly how they always find a place to poo and at the same time cover it up. It's one of the most beautiful things I've seen an animal do without being taught. I regard it as one of the wonders of nature and it's really pleasing not having to monitor how they defecate since they were a month old (last time I they made a mess with their poo).

Even though they sometimes play toooo much, I really don't think I'd prefer another pet right now to them. Thanks for reading and enjoy the rest of your day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency