Charcoal drawing of Bob marley.

Hello hivers,

1633958092235.jpg

I am here to share with you my new charcoal drawing of a legendary raggae musician,Bob Marley.

I was given birth to in the 20th century so I didn't have the chance or the opportunity to listen to most of the great Bob marley songs.But still there is still one of his old songs that I love the most which is titled one love.This raggae music has had a significant impact on the culture throughout the years.This songs passes the message which is that only unity can bring about peace amongst the people.We all have to unite and show love to one another in order to become one family.

Materials used
1.Folding Boxboard paper
2.Charcoal pencil
3.Eraser
4.Brush
5.Blending stump

Duration:3 days because I needed to finish it up without rushing and to also make it look slightly like him.

Here are some process shots

1633958064419.jpg

I made use of the charcoal pencil to draw the face(nose,mouth,the eyes)and the hair.

1633958072138.jpg

I also made use of the charcoal pencil to darken the eyeballs,then I used a black brush to shade the hair and the beards properly.

1633958084178.jpg

Then I made use of a black blending stump for shading of the moustache and the eyebrow.

1633958092235.jpg

I hope you liked it and I would love to read your feedback on this one......

Thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency