Digital Drawing Inspired By Medusa

Hello friends welcome to one of my publications, I think I had a little forgotten the art I've been a little busy, it does not give me much time to draw, I made the drawing because I have free time, so I will do my best to make drawings more often, to share with you, I want to thank you for the great support you give me in each of my publications.

As you all know, I like to make creative drawings, I like fantasy characters, I like them and people love them too, so I'll be talking a little bit about Medusa.
c2147c5b2acee3dccb78ce1bb884fe6a.jpg

As everyone knows Medusa, is a Greek mythology, Medusa managed to make them stare into her eyes to turn people into stone, she was finally beheaded by the great Perseus, Medusa's head still worked, so the Goddess Athena placed on her shield Medusa's head, this was done to fight, when they fought she used her shield, thus the enemy would be turned to stone, a way to win more.

separador.jpg

Drawing Process


medunnnnnnnnk.png

First I made the body, I think it was the most difficult, I had not made a drawing of this shape before, so I thought it was a good idea to place a snake around her neck, then I made the body bent, as you can see, I liked the shape, because the snakes do the same, then her face, I used several colors to do all the makeup.

medunnnnnnnn.png
Here you can see how I made the scales of the jellyfish body first, I used the pen tool, then I made some squares as you can see in the image, I marked them in black, then I created a layer and placed it under the squares I was making and in that layer I added a soft white color, this is done to give a shine to the scales.

separador.jpg

medunnnnnm.png
I always tell them that I do the eyes first, in this case I did them last, the body took me a long time so I did them last, but I liked them, I did them with the pen tool, then I did them in red in the center, finally they were amazing.

medunnnncab.png
To finish I have the hair, I used a brush that makes waves, then with the same pen tool I made a spiral shape, to make the hair in this way, they look a little like snakes, I didn't want to make snakes in their hair, because the waves look similar.

c2147c5b2acee3dccb78ce1bb884fe6a.jpg
I have finished this drawing, I am happy because it was impressive, I think I will continue making other Greek gods.


Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency