Digital Art: Burger Tower [EN/ES]

Hi people, I hope you have been eating because today's drawing will make you drool.

The idea originated in a drawing contest, we had to portray our ideal burger, after a lot of thinking, discarding, and adding ingredients, I realized that the "dream" part of my ideal burger was not only about the ingredients, the size also mattered, What better way to reflect my gluttony than with a hamburger so big that you have to use a crane to make it? And so it was born...

Hola gente, espero que hayan comido porque el dibujo de hoy los hará babear.

La idea se originó en un concurso de dibujo, teníamos que retratar nuestra hamburguesa ideal, luego de mucho pensar, de descartar y agregar ingredientes, me di cuenta de que la parte de "ensueño" de mi hamburguesa ideal no recaía solo en los ingredientes, el tamaño también importaba, y ¿Qué mejor forma de reflejar el grosero anhelo de mi gula que con una hamburguesa tan grande que tienes que usar una grúa para montarla? y así nació...

Burger Tower

Torre Burger (Redes).jpg


Process | Proceso

This time I started with a sketch on the computer, I only concentrated on the hamburger and crane, originally I was going to put scaffolding and little chefs working, but time was not in my favor so I discarded it.

Esta vez inicié con un boceto en la computadora, solo destaqué las ideas de hamburguesa y grúa, originalmente iba a poner andamios y pequeños cocineros trabajando la obra, pero el tiempo no estaba a mi favor así que lo descarté.

01.jpg

Curiously, I skipped the lineart part in this drawing and went on to paint the general shapes, I separated each ingredient by layer, organizing them was a bit disorienting since the order of ingredients in the hamburger was not the same as the order in which all the ingredients are displayed.

Curiosamente en este dibujo me salté la parte del lineart, y pasé a pintar las formas generales, separé cada ingrediente por capa, organizarlas fue un poco desorientador ya que el orden de ingredientes en la hamburguesa no era el mismo que el orden de como se verían.

04.jpg

This was the worst part of the drawing process, as I detailed the colors the hamburger took shape, as did my appetite, I had to stop several times to snack, I didn't want to take a bite of the screen, then I added the shadows in a multiply layer mode, and of course, I snacked more.

Esta fue la peor parte del proceso del dibujo, al detallar los colores la hamburguesa tomaba forma al igual que mi apetito, tuve que detenerme varias veces para merendar, no quería pegarle un mordisco a la pantalla, luego agregué las sombras en un modo de capa multiply, y por supuesto, merendé algo más.

19.jpg

I didn't want to move on to making the highlights because I wanted to be clear about what kind of background I would have, so I moved on to the crane, with the help of "3VP Perspective Ruler" available in Paint Tool Sai 2, I drew a couple of yellow stripes and went "sculpting" the general shape, then I added details like the counterweight, the winches and hooks and a concrete base that would serve as a plate.

No quise pasar a hacer las luces porque quería tener claro que tipo de fondo tendría, así que pasé a la grúa, con la ayuda de la regla de tres puntos de vista que esta disponible en Paint Tool Sai 2, tracé un par de rayas amarillas y fui "esculpiendo" la forma general, luego agregué detalles como el contrapeso, las guayas y los ganchos y una base de concreto que serviría como plato.

22.jpg

Fortunately, at this point I asked a colleague for a second opinion, she pointed out that the perspective of part of the crane was incorrect, if I had not listened to her I would have ended up with a delicious hamburger assembled by an excuse of construction apparatus.

With the hamburger and the crane ready I started to make the background, a wooden fence would separate the construction site from the rest of the world, however overhead some buildings and clouds would protrude to fill the void in the sky.

Por fortuna, en este punto pedí una segunda opinión a una colega, destacó que la perspectiva de parte de la grúa era incorrecta, de no haberla escuchado hubiera terminado con una deliciosa hamburguesa montada por una excusa de aparato de construcción.

Con la hamburguesa y la grúa listas empecé a hacer el fondo, una cerca de madera separaría las obras del resto del mundo, sin embargo por arriba sobresaldrían unos edificios y nubes para llenar el vacío del cielo.


The next thing I did was to add the shadows to the background, first the obvious ones, the fence and the lower part of the building, and finally, the shadow of the crane itself shadows the hamburger and the ground.

Lo siguiente que hice fue agregarle las sombras al fondo, primero las mas obvias, de la cerca y la parte baja del edificio y por último la sombra de la propia grúa sombre la hamburguesa y el suelo.

29.jpg

With all the shadows ready I finally added the highlights with its respective bounces, corrected details that I had overlooked in my haste and that was it.

Con todas las sombras listas finalmente agregué la luz con sus respectivos rebotes, corregí detalles que había pasado por alto por la prisa y listo.

Torre Burger (Redes).jpg

This drawing was torture that left me with a craving for a hamburger, the contest is long over, but I still had to get the idea out of my mind, so I took advantage of the food week theme of Exprésate con los 5 a las 4 (from a couple of weeks ago), and treated it as a personal challenge, I set out to do this drawing in a week, now that I feel more at ease I find all the mistakes I overlooked, however, I don't consider it such a bad result considering my experience, besides, I can share with everyone my delicious and torturous burger. 😈

Este dibujo fue una tortura que me dejó con un antojo de comer hamburguesa, el concurso hace tiempo que terminó, pero aún tenía que sacar la idea de mi mente, así que aproveché la temática de la semana de comida de Exprésate con los 5 a las 4 (de hace un par de semanas), y lo traté como un reto personal, me propuse a hacer este dibujo en una semana, ahora que me siento con más tranquilidad encuentro todos los errores que pasé por alto, sin embargo no considero que sea un resultado tan malo teniendo en cuenta mi experiencia, a parte,puedo compartir con todos mi deliciosa y tortuosa hamburguesa. 😈

gifu.gif

I hope you liked them and if you have any corrections or suggestions do not hesitate to comment, that will help me to improve.

Espero que le hayan gustado y si tienen alguna corrección o sugerencia no duden en comentarla, eso me ayudará a mejorar.



Reference/Referencias

Tools/Materiales

  • Paint Tool Sai 2
  • Tableta Huion H640P

Brushes/Pinceles

Bristle brush/Pincel de cerdas
Linebrush/Pincel de Linea
Airbrush/Aerógrafo
cerdas.jpeg
lineart.jpeg
aerógrafo.jpeg

The values of Blendig and Dilution vary according to my needs

Los valores de blendig y dilution varían según mis necesidades



My social media:
Twitter, Instagram, Artstation
Here you can buy my NFT here:
Pixeos art gallery, Nftshowroom

Mis redes sociales:
Twitter, Instagram, Artstation
Por aquí pueden comprar mis NFT:
Pixeos art gallery, Nftshowroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency