Medusa: art journal

portada.jpg

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a great Friday, on this side of the world is just beginning and the wonderful thing is that summer is finally starting to dissipate, I love winter and the cold, I could spend all day with a thousand blankets over me, I don't really care. Today I bring you the page of the art journal that I had the hardest time making because of its drawing.

I think I exceeded my limits in this drawing, it has been the longest and most difficult so far and, the truth is that it is very simple but it gave me such a fight, it took me almost two days to finish it and the truth is that there are many sheets destroyed from so many attempts. I tend to be a perfectionist and, when the drawing doesn't come out as I expect, I always choose to crumple it and start a new one.

0391e313-d6e7-4cd2-9e0a-aa3043c48255.jpg

I realized that when I reached my point of desperation I had to stop, I was not going to be able to draw anything in that state and I just kept the face. A few hours later with a little more calm I resumed the drawing and went as slow as possible to draw well the curves of each snake. I always used a 2H pencil during the whole drawing.

By the way, do you know the story of Medusa? To me it seems a bit sad and, the terrifying turn that the movie industry gave to her life seems a bit unfair to me. As we learn about new things, we realize how dangerous it is to trust the first information we are presented with.

7705cc40-b772-4711-98fa-623e7feb1285.jpg

a6207d6b-0591-4f47-b2d4-8364e7e9cfe7.jpg

I've already bought myself a few colored sheets to vary the background a bit, they came out very cheap things which is fine because my budget is currently a bit limited. I am happy about it and I almost want to spend them all. I also opened a Tik Tok to upload videos of the complete preparation of a page of the art journal; it is a bit banal if you use it that way, but I have found very good educational accounts, likewise, I have blocked with my phone the use of the application only for 20 minutes, which allows me to use it with more awareness.

1a24cd7f-aa8b-4d19-a687-5212dc9e9301.jpg

Anyway, I am happy because I have new backgrounds and I want to upload more drawing and art material to my blog, I have found my point of happiness. I am transforming the content a little bit as that takes time, but little by little one improves oneself. Thanks for reading me, I send you lots of love.

🐍 Process 🐍

gifsitolindo.gif


salad.gif


Drawing reference here
Translated with the help of deepL
Photos edited in Adobe Photoshop CC
All photos are my property taken with my iPhone 6s

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency