๐Ÿฆ‹ A Perichares Philetes Butterfly Made My Day Better ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hi guys! The people of the nextdoor apartment run out of gas and they used our gas a few days already. Now we run out too and all the stores are out of cooking gas now too. We didn't drink coffee or make breakfast this morning.

We donโ€™t know how many days until we will have gas again. So I walk to buy vegetarian roti near our apartment, but they are not delicious. When I walked past the landlord's house I saw this insect and I think itโ€™s a moth, but I am not sure, maybe itโ€™s a butterfly.

I am very happy to see it, it made my day much better during difficult times. This week my feelings are bad. My family in Cambodia have COVID and other people in my family are quarantined for 2 weeks once, and now 2 weeks again.

My life has problems here too, but after I saw this insect made me smile. Now I want to forget everything and I am starting to prepare to leave here. I just hope itโ€™s better next year.

I learned its name is Perichares Philetes butterfly. This is the first time I see this color, but I have seen similar ones like it so many times.

I can get very close to it, but just a moment and it moved to another place. I followed it until I got better pictures, then I keep walking to buy roti.

When I came back I still saw it flying around that plant. Then I stopped walking and took pictures of it again. Its eyes are red and very big eyes. Its skin looks like the birds and when we see it with our own eyes, it is like an edited image, but itโ€™s beautiful naturally.

I took this picture a little far from it. I hope you enjoyed these pictures. Stay safe and stay healthy everyone โค๏ธ.

sr.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
๐Ÿ™ GIVE THANKS ๐Ÿ™
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency