When the flower blossoms, the bee will come (Srikumar Rao)

Maybe it is that I'm paying more attention to it, but I seem to spot a lot more bees than I did the years before.
There are a couple initiatives here too. Authorities don't mow the weed in the parks as frequently as they used to so there are a lot of wild flowers. Also people are encouraged not to create backyards of tiles, but also plant flowers.

bee3.JPG

Shooting bees requires a fast shutter speed, a steady hand or a mono/tripod (or a combination of these). I've been using my Canon M50 with a 200MM zoom lens and extension tubes to shoot these.

bee1.JPG

I'm so happy with my extension tubes. It allows me to shoot these beautiful insects from a distance, but still fill the frame. That gives me the possibility to make crops like in the shot below. I like that see the details like the pollen over the bees body and the tongue reaching out for the nectar.

bee4.JPG


FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


image.png


image.png friendlymoose#5717
Follow me on Hive: @friendlymoose
Follow me on Noise.Cash: https://noise.cash/u/FriendlyMoose

Check out my NFT's of my photos on wax.atomichub.io


image.png
/created/photographycontests


image.png
/trending/leofinancestats

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency