DIY | Leather Charm Bracelet For Children | Tutorial

Designing a leather charm bracelet

Recently I've been buying beads and tools to create some cool things. My daughter requested a cool bracelet and we have been creating some stuff with the beads I bought, but were in need of quite a few supplies. I discovered this along the way, as it has been years since I created jewelry myself. I totally forgot how many different sizes of rings and beads you can buy. The possibilities are truly endless.

Therefore I needed to start with a design and go to the hobby store afterwards. I know these supplies are super expensive here compared to ordering them from abroad, but I didn't have the patience to wait any longer so we went to the store and bought a bag of things needed, costing me a fortune. Thankfully, I also know this will give me the possibility to create many cool things. The experience also learned that I will probably keep adding beads and charms anyway, to have options. Oh well, it will keep me busy and it's a super fun activity alone or together with my daughter who is very interested in learning about the process.

Today I will share with you the first charm bracelet I created for my daughter.

Needed tools & supplies

  • leather to your liking
  • 3 (or if you like more) charms
  • 10 mm metal rings
  • 2 lace clips
  • Lock (I used a standard lock)
  • Pincers
  • Scissors

The Process

The End Result

I think it turned out great, and so did the little lady that I created it for. I have more charms and leather for future designs. The designing process and execution were very relaxing, I think I can safely say that this is something I will be doing more often from now on.

Can you guess the theme of this design?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency