My Work Of Art With Scraps & Busted Bulbs

IMG_20210729_055741.jpg

Hello everyone! It's a beautiful day when I woke up late today with the surrounding so serine without the harsh wind the previous night.

IMG_20210729_134830.jpg

Oh well, I just had my second dose of vaccine and was told to rest but I had no choice but to act accordingly when the rescue team came to cut down half of the huge tree to save our roof from being toppled. Brittle branches begun to fall simultaneously during the strong wind followed by thunderstorms that made me nervous! At last the cuttings was done with but I did the clearing myself. It was extra effort I've exerted by dragging the branches and deposited it over the fence of a vacant lot. I know my neighbors will gather those for firewoods. The result was I had swollen arms and elbows. Well, I forgot the instructions to relax after my second dose. My bad.:(

Anyways, I finished my project, temporarily I mean, as I planned to make more flowers and make a "vine" which I imagined would be more beautiful with big leaves!

I gathered the following materials:

• Used bulbs
• Fabric cuttings
• Twist Tie
• Double-edged Tape
• Handle (of my dustpan)

IMG_20210725_215021.jpg
Step 1

  • Cut the petals and sew then insert the wire.

IMG_20210728_221747.jpg

Step 2

  • Wrap around the bulb using double-edged tape.

IMG_20210728_232044.jpg
Step 3

  • I used the spare handle of my dust pan.:) and wrap with the back linings of Antonia's wallpapers for her room. I didn't throw it away for my future paper baskets.

IMG_20210729_003706.jpg

There. I hope you like it guys! I will making more flowers to make a long vine in a pot soon.

Thank you for dropping by and thanks to @build-it community for this opportunity where we can share our creative ideas.

Till then,

@Sarimanok

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency