My children's winter photo zone (Scandinavian gnomes)


DSC_9883.jpg
Hello everyone!My name is Natallia and I am from Belarus. I am a photographer, but I also do the scenery myself for my photo projects.
Recently I was finishing a photo zone in a marine style and I have everything ready, but I understand that the theme is now New Year's and so I decided to have time to make a children's photo zone for the winter New Year theme.
There are many Scandinavian gnomes in stores this year, but they are not cheap and I decided to sew mine from what I already have at home.
Sometimes I look into the store of things - Second hand. There are good sweaters at low prices and I buy them in order to change them later for decoration.
My first decoration for this winter photo shoot was a gnome girl.I didn’t take a lot of photos because I didn’t sew by patterns.
0.jpgFrom a light gray sweater, I sewed the torso, added legs at the handle, a cap and braids from pieces of fur.
1.jpg
Then I sewed a skirt and added lace.
01.jpg
Then I sewed her nose.
2.jpg
It became more prettier, but I was not quite satisfied with this gap, where the mouth should have been.
3.jpg
As a result, I bought pieces of tulle and made the skirt more voluminous and taller. Then I added boots and sleeves.
4.jpg
Initially, I wanted to sew 2 larger gnomes and several smaller ones for a change. But since I soon have exams at the university and there is no time at all, I got 2 gray gnomes boys.
05.jpg
5jpg.jpg
gnome boy
6.jpg
and the grandfather gnome
07.jpg
007.jpg
7.jpg
This is the kind of company I got.

09.jpg

I wanted to sew a pair for a girl in beige, but probably, because of the upcoming exams, I will have to postpone this matter until next new year.
I will tell you about how I made Christmas trees and clouds in my next post.
See you!


Read the continuation of this post here:
@nettle1984/etsddela

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now