Chair Upcycle - Superheroes!!

During various lockdowns, I got interested in upcycling furniture to relieve the boredom. Once the charity shops reopened, I bought a £5 old Ikea chair from the British Heart Foundation shop. This was the cheapest I could find. Individual chairs are still going for £10 - £15. I didn't want to pay that much because I'm a tight git!

I unscrewed the seat and took the old cover off. I stapled the new fabric to the seat. I was a bit nervous about doing the corners but Youtube came to my rescue. It was a lot easier than I thought.

The haberdashery shop had quite a few quirky fabrics so I settled on a female Superhero pattern for £7. It was a bargain because there was enough to cover two seats.

I sanded the chair down and then sprayed it silver, before screwing the seat back on. I'm pleased with the result and surprised how easy it was to do.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency