Crochet Virus Shawl Extension

Hello everyone! Finally, I got the chance to rewrite my post. I spent two hours (from 1am top 3 am) to write this piece last week but the page refreshed and I lost all my hard work.

Also, I had a short vacation with my family as we attended a family reunion on my mother's side. I'm very excited to share the experiences with you but as of now, I am still overwhelmed by our adventures


Last year, I made my mother a crocheted shawl using a 4ply soft indophil yarn in her favorite color and she loved my work. Yet she asked me to add some extension on it because it's a bit short on the arm's side when she uses it.


Finally, this year, after months of being lazy and pausing for crochet, I got my crojo back and made my mom's shawl's extension and did it at work and finished it on the same day at night. I brought it at work and worked during the times that I am vacant with my work.

Sadly, I ran out of the same colored yarn but my Ma agreed I add yellow color yarn and I think the colors go well with each other.

This is me, very proud of my work! My husband is my photographer using our cellphone camera on this.

To add a design on the edge,I added a picot in every two stitches and it turned out so well!

This is me so excited to wear the project I just finished the night I finished working them. Pardon the mess.

The pictures were taken the following morning

My mom brought the shawl with her on our travel but I did not caught her wearing them as she took great care of it, afraid of ruining its beauty. I may have missed the chance to get a good photo of my work but perhaps there will be more chances someday.

I am pretty proud of what I made, and I hope I will be able to make some more!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency