HANDMADE ECO-FRIENDLY BAG FOR GROCERIES

Crocheting has been a very comforting hobby to me. More so when I found out about the utilities of hundred percent jute yarn. For this project, I used up approximately three hundred meters of six ply jute yarn that is two millimeters in diameter. The resulting eco-bag is forty one centimeters in height and thirty one centimeters in width. The length of handle is fifty centimeters while the width is two centimeters.


IMG_20210131_191100.jpg

Jute bag for groceries


Throughout the entire process, I was very glad to be able to practice and improve on granny square crochet pattern. Previously I only acquired simple crocheting skill sets such as single crochet, double crochet and herringbone stitch. Making this bag had been a pleasurable experience. This project requires the use of a five millimeter crochet hook.


IMG_20210105_214823.jpg

My first granny square



IMG_20210114_153226.jpg



IMG_20210114_153352.jpg



IMG_20210130_173358.jpg


Overall, I'm happy with the quality of finished product. It's functional, sturdy and had kind of an old charming hippy appeal. In the future, I'll try to incorporate more crocheting technique or pattern into the making of eco-bags for groceries shopping. Other than serving as beach bag and for groceries shopping, it's also useful for storing onions, garlic and banana in the kitchen especially when one has limited storage space.

Thank you for your kind attention!

Cheers,
Wheat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency