These eyes are a disaster // Estos ojos son un desastre

Hello dear members of the #NeedleWorkMonday community. It's not every day we have the spirit to make an amigurumi and in the last few weeks I have had a challenge with the amigurumi that I am going to present to you.

1.jpg

I have to clarify that it is not one of my favorite amigurumis, per se, I hesitated to publish it, but in the end I said to myself and why not publish the disasters. Those works that don't turn out as expected and leave us with a bad taste in our mouths.

That's what today's post is about. A job that did not leave me happy with the result, but I hope you dear friends of this community will help me with tips to improve those eyes!

2.jpg

Every time I see them they look like Kermit the Frog's eyes, although to be honest Kermit the Frog's eyes are pretty in comparison to this mess. More like my doll has a sky blue gaze: One eye looking to the south and the other to the east.

This is the girlfriend of Orko, a cute little goblin that appears in the He-man cartoon, for those of you who watched that cartoon, you may remember. I didn't remember the name of this character until @adonisr asked her husband and that's when we found out who he was.

3.jpg

I made Orko two months ago and at that time @jicrochet invited me to make his partner and I said to myself, that's a very good idea. So I started to work on it, but due to different activities, Orko's girlfriend was forgotten.

On Saturday @ayleenr asked me what I was going to publish today in the community and my answer was, if my spirits are up I'm going to finish a project I have on hold.

4.jpg

Her words echoed in my being and I said to myself, of course I'm going to finish it, I can't have this amigurumi in oblivion, so yesterday afternoon on my way back from my usual Sunday walk through the Avila, I started knitting.

Every hour that went by, laziness and tiredness took over me, so at 7 pm I gave up, put the knitting aside and went to sleep. At that moment I only had to put the pieces together, put the hair, make the eyes and the ears.

5.jpg

This morning I woke up a little sleepy and I saw the fabric waiting there again, as if it was calling me and telling me: "Come on, make up your mind to finish the fabric. Come on, make up your mind to finish me once and for all.

6.jpg

I took the work and got back to work. I joined the pieces with a wool needle, sewed the hair to the head, knitted the ears. Everything was going well, I only had the challenge ahead: The Eyes!!!!

Even when I saw the explanations of @inici-arte and @jicrochet, the truth the wisdom did not reach my hands. I started with a thinner yarn than the one used in the amigurumi, but noooooo, the yarn came out, it bulged, it didn't cover the black background. I gave up. I took the thread I use to make amigurumis and started embroidering.

7.jpg

With each stitch I realized I was doing it wrong, but I didn't know how to solve it. My mind was in a catatonic state. I finished the eyes as best I could. I know I'm not an expert at making eyes, per se, it's something I'd like to learn. I have embroidered only 2 eyes on amigurumis. The result was more decent than the one I am presenting to you today.

So today dear friends of this community, here is my disaster. Would you like to comment on how I can fix it? Thank you, a knitting apprentice in trouble!

If you made it this far, thank you very much for reading me!

The photos are my own, taken with my Tecno Spark cell phone and edited in canva.com // I used Deepl.com as translator.

8.jpg



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Hola queridos integrantes de la comunidad #NeedleWorkMonday. No todos los días tenemos esos ánimos arriba para elaborar un amigurumi y en las últimas semanas he tenido un reto con el amigurumi que les voy a presentar.

1.jpg

Tengo que aclarar que no es de mis amigurumis favoritos, de por sí, dudé en publicarlo, pero al final me dije y por qué no publicar los desastres. Esos trabajos que no quedan como lo esperábamos y nos dejan un sinsabor en la boca.

De eso se trata mi publicación de hoy. Un trabajo que no me dejó feliz con el resultado, pero espero que ustedes queridas amigas de esta comunidad me ayuden con consejos para poder mejorar esos ojos!

2.jpg

Cada vez que los veo se me parecen a los ojos de La Rana René, aunque para ser sincera los ojos de la Rana René son bonitos en comparación con este desastre. Más bien mi muñeca tiene una mirada azul celeste: Un ojo viendo para el sur y el otro para el este.

Se trata de la novia de Orko, un simpático duende que aparece en la comiquita He-man, para quienes veían esa comiquita, se pueden acordar. Yo no recordaba el nombre de este personaje hasta que @adonisr le preguntó a su esposo y ahí descubrimos de quien se trataba.

3.jpg

Elaboré a Orko hace dos meses y en esa oportunidad @jicrochet me invitó a hacer a su pareja y yo me dije, es una muy buena idea. Así que comencé manos a la obra, pero por diversas actividades, la novia de Orko se fue quedando en el olvido.

El sábado @ayleenr me preguntó que iba a publicar hoy en la comunidad y mi respuesta fue, si mis ánimos están arriba voy a terminar un proyecto que tengo ahí en espera.

4.jpg

Sus palabras retumbaron en mi ser y me dije, claro que lo voy a terminar, no puedo tener este amigurumi en el olvido, así que ayer en la tarde a mi regreso de mi habitual caminata dominguera por el Ávila, inicié con el tejido.

5.jpg

A cada hora que pasaba la flojera y el cansancio se apoderaba de mí, así que a las 7 de la noche desistí, dejé el tejido a un lado y me fui a dormir. En ese momento solo me faltaba unir las piezas, colocar cabello, hacer los ojos y las orejas.

Esta mañana me levanté un poco adormecida y volví a ver el tejido ahí en espera, como si me estuviera llamando y diciéndome. Vamos decídete a terminarme de una vez por todas.

6.jpg

Tomé el trabajo y volví a iniciar manos a la obra. Uní las piezas con una aguja lanera, cosí el cabello a la cabeza, tejí las orejas. Todo iba bien, solo tenía por delante el reto: Los Ojos!!!

Aún cuando vi las explicaciones de @inici-arte y @jicrochet, la verdad la sabiduría no llegaba a mis manos. Comencé con un hilo más delgado que el usado en el amigurumi, pero noooooo, el hilo se salía, se abombaba, no tapaba el fondo negro. Desistí. Tomé el hilo que uso para hacer amigurumis y comencé a bordar.

7.jpg

Con cada puntada me daba cuenta que lo estaba haciendo mal, pero no sabía cómo resolverlo. Mi mente estaba en estado catatónico. Terminé los ojos como pude. Sé que no soy una experta haciendo ojos, de por sí, es algo que me gustaría aprender. He bordado solo 2 ojos en amigurumis. El resultado fue más decente que el que les estoy presentado hoy.

Así que hoy queridas amigas de esta comunidad, aquí les presentó mi desastre. Te gustaría comentar como lo puedo solucionar? Gracias, una aprendiz del tejido en apuros!

Si llegaste hasta aquí , muchas gracias por leerme!

Las fotos son propias, tomadas con mi celular Tecno Spark y editadas en canva.com // Use como traductor la aplicación Deepl.com

8.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency