The keychains are here!

Hello to all the little spiders of the planet who connect in this community.

a015d689-9c48-4ddb-be2a-ec8247e19b92.jpeg

Have you ever felt that all the beginnings of years are the same. They start slow, as if 2024, in the middle of February, is waking up, yawning and stretching its arms, after a long sleep. What a laziness!

5dbb5499-2900-4391-9210-96b2e625f58b.jpeg

The problem is not laziness, it is that when the years start like this, I have a small inconvenience, and that is that my income begins to decrease. The good thing is that I have taken the advice my grandmother gave me in the form of proverbs and here is the one I apply for these seasons: "A cautious woman is worth two".

68ddd20a-5e9e-4516-b1e9-3231a9022f12.jpeg

I am fortunate to foresee this situation, as I have been doing the same thing for several years now. I have learned to save during the year, because I know that the beginning of the year, in my case, is a bit sleepy, and that lethargy sometimes extends until the end of March, when the work activity that gives me income to support myself becomes active. Sometimes it is all at once, other times it is a little timid in its entrance. The fact is that it always comes.

6951c43d-4839-4ee1-9cc1-6f63a77a93c1.jpeg

This morning something very funny happened to me. A manager of a company I provide my services to called me asking if I was looking for a job to work with a single company full time. I was very amused, and I explained to him that what I was doing was sending my company's presentation folder to several companies, in order to attract new clients. The thing is, the world is a small world and the comments come to whom we least think.

As my income has been reduced these two months I have decided to start activating my knitting business. I tell you a secret, I have always knitted as a hobby and I end up giving away all my creations, however, this year, I have decided to take it a little further. Well, I tell you that I have started knitting ornaments for car mirrors and key chains.

3faa78c8-9f8e-4dd0-8c4f-31293d9e57f3.jpeg

Today I bring you some key chains that I am weaving. I have already knitted three sunflowers and three butterflies. All crocheted. With the sunflowers I have used brown and green wool and wick. For the butterflies I have used colored wick and dyed wool. I have also knitted an unfinished sun and a moon. I have noticed that they are quick to finish.

9db1efad-02f6-4c0a-9025-f83f58b86f7e.jpeg

In a previous post I showed you a bunny sitting on a swing. Ornament for the rearview mirror of a car. Well, a friend of mine asked me to knit her a shark. It turns out that the baseball team Tiburones de la Guaira won this year, after 36 years without winning. So the shark has been a boom and several people have asked me for it.

72c10780-1ac1-4727-aa50-dca05e095c46.jpeg

That's for this week. Next week I will be telling you how I am doing with my business and my sales. And I will even tell you a little bit about how my working world is going.

Follow me on my social networks:
Only_Amigurumis
Tibaire_Valero

855db254-79d4-46a5-aa72-781e8b0037b3.jpeg

My own photos taken with my Tecno Spark cell phone. //
I used the free version of Deepl.com as a translator.

LOGO CON FONDO-03.jpg



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Hola a todas las arañitas del planeta que se conectan en esta comunidad.

a015d689-9c48-4ddb-be2a-ec8247e19b92.jpeg

Han sentido alguna vez que todos los inicios de años son iguales. Comienzan lentos, como si el 2024, en pleno febrero, se estuviera desperezando, bostezando y estirando sus brazos, luego de un largo sueño. ¡Que flojera!

5dbb5499-2900-4391-9210-96b2e625f58b.jpeg

El problema no es la flojera, es que cuando los años comienzan así, a mí se me presenta un pequeño inconveniente, y es que, mis ingresos comienzan a mermar. Lo bueno es que he tomado los consejos que me daba mi abuela en forma de refranes y aquí les va el que aplico para estas temporadas: “Mujer precavida vale por dos”

68ddd20a-5e9e-4516-b1e9-3231a9022f12.jpeg

Soy afortunada de prever esta situación, pues ya llevo varios años en los que me pasa lo mismo. He aprendido a ahorrar durante el año, pues sé que los inicios de años, en mi caso se presentan algo soñolientos, y ese letargo a veces se extiende hasta finales de marzo, cuando la actividad laborar que me da ingresos para mantenerme se activa. A veces es de golpe, otras veces es un poco tímida en su entrada. El caso es que siempre llega.

6951c43d-4839-4ee1-9cc1-6f63a77a93c1.jpeg

Esta mañana me ocurrió algo muy gracioso. Un gerente de una empresa a la que le presto mis servicios me llamó preguntando si yo estaba buscando empleo para trabajar con una sola empresa tiempo completo. Eso me dio mucha gracia, y le explique que lo que estaba haciendo era enviar la carpeta de presentación de mi empresa a varias compañías, para captar nuevos clientes. El caso es que, el mundo es un pañuelo y los comentarios llegan a quien menos pensamos.

Como mis ingresos han estado reducidos estos dos meses he decidido comenzar a activar mi emprendimiento de tejedora. Les cuento un secreto, siempre he tejido por hobby y termino regalando todas mis creaciones, sin embargo, este año, he decido llevarlo un poco más allá. Pues bien, les cuento que he comenzado a tejer adornos para los retrovisores de los carros y llaveros.

3faa78c8-9f8e-4dd0-8c4f-31293d9e57f3.jpeg

El día de hoy les traigo unos llaveros que estoy tejiendo. Ya he tejido tres girasoles y tres mariposas. Todas a crochet. Con los girasoles he utilizado lana y pabilo de color marrón y verde. En las mariposas he utilizado pabilo de colores y lana matizada. También tengo tejidos, sin terminar un sol y una luna. He notado que son trabajos rápidos de terminar.

9db1efad-02f6-4c0a-9025-f83f58b86f7e.jpeg

En un post anterior les mostré un conejo sentado en un columpio. Adorno para el retrovisor de un carro. Pues les cuento que una amiga me pidió que le tejiera un tiburón. Resulta que el equipo de béisbol Tiburones de la Guaira ganó este año, luego de 36 años sin ganar. Así que el tiburón ha sido todo un boom y varias personas me lo han solicitado.

72c10780-1ac1-4727-aa50-dca05e095c46.jpeg

Esto por esta semana. La próxima les estaré contando como me va con mi emprendimiento y mis ventas. E inclusive les contaré un poco como va mi mundo laboral.

Sígueme en mis redes sociales:
Only_Amigurumis
Tibaire_Valero

855db254-79d4-46a5-aa72-781e8b0037b3.jpeg

Fotos propias tomadas con mi celular Tecno Spark. //
Utilicé la versión gratuita de Deepl.com como traductor.

LOGO CON FONDO-03.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now