Reveal!! The Project // I love Lasagna // Amo la Lasagna

Happy Monday #NeedleWorkMonday family. Today is a very special day, as today is the "Reveal" of our project that we showed unfinished last week in the first part of our Tease us.

1.jpg

I love Lasagna and I hate Mondays!😹

Garfield, that cool orange cat with black stripes, who loves to sleep, watch TV and eat, especially lasagna, and hates to hunt mice because he finds them disgusting. In the comic strip his owner is Jon and his housemate is the adorable dog Odie.

12.jpg

To make this cat, which by the way @aguilaazul7777 asked me to make, I used orange, yellow, dark brown and white cotton yarn. For the eyes I used black buttons and anti-allergic stuffing. All the pieces were joined with a wool needle.

3.jpg

4.jpg

THE LEGS and ARMS.
I knitted 3 fingers for the legs and 4 fingers for the hands.
I started by making a magic ring of 5 chains and then knitted 5 wraps. Then I joined the fingers by knitting in a wrapping way and giving shape to the leg and/or the hand, I continued reducing until I reached the measure of the thickness of my index finger and I knitted 14 rounds that gave shape to the legs and/or arms.

6.jpg

THE BODY AND THE HEAD.
I made a magic ring of 5 chains. By the way, I almost always start my knitting with a magic ring. I made increases until I had the right size and once there I started with wraparound knits without increasing or decreasing for 14 rounds and started the gradual decrease, starting with 10 half stitches and a decrease until I got to 1 half stitch 1 decrease and closed.

5.jpg

THE TAIL
It was much easier. A magic ring, 3 rows with progressive increases and then mind 8 equal rows. In row 9 I reduced a stitch every 3 half stitches and knitted the next 9 rows, where I again reduced every 3 half stitches. Finally I knit 10 rounds, filled in and closed.

7.jpg

THE EARS
I started with a magic ring, then I knit 4 rows making progressive increases of 1, 2, 3 and 4 half stitches, from there I knit 6 rows with the same amount of half stitches.

At this point I joined all the pieces together using a wool needle and orange yarn.

9.jpg

THE FACE PIECES
I started with the eyes. To do this I knitted an oval in white that I measured on the face until I had the right size. I glued the eyes by burning its tip and pressing it against the fabric. Then I knitted in orange the eyelids that I measured against the white fabric and then sewed with orange thread. Finally I glued the eyes to the face, just below the ears.

To make the nose I used pale pink thread, went around and a half with 3 reductions and closed.

As for the mouth, it gave me a bit of work, as it didn't fit the way I wanted, so I did and undid it several times, until I finally had what you see in the picture.

11.jpg

And so dear friends, here you have my Reveal of the challenge proposed in this fantastic community. I am anxious to see everyone's work, which I know, will be amazing.

I hope you liked ... my proposal ... ah and thank you very much for reading me!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.

2.jpg


AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Feliz lunes familia de #NeedleWorkMonday. Hoy es un día muy especial, pues hoy es el “Reveal” de nuestro proyecto que mostramos inconcluso la semana pasada en la primera parte de nuestro reto Tease us

1.jpg

Amo la Lasagna y odio los lunes!😹

Garfield!, ese genial gato anaranjado con rayas negras, que ama dormir, ver televisión y comer, sobre todo lasagna y que detesta cazar ratones pues le parecen asquerosos. En la tira cómica su dueño es Jon y su compañero de casa es el adorable perro Odie.

12.jpg

Para hacer este gato que por cierto @aguilaazul7777 me pidió que lo fabricara, utilicé hilo algodón color naranja, amarillo, marrón oscuro y blanco. Para los ojos utilice unos botones color negro y utilicé relleno antialérgico. Todas las piezas las uní con aguja lanera.

3.jpg

4.jpg

LAS PATAS y LOS BRAZOS.
Tejí 3 dedos para las patas y 4 dedos para las manos.
Inicié haciendo un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas y a continuación tejí en forma envolvente 5 vueltas. Luego los dedos los uní tejiendo de forma envolvente y dándole forma a la pata y/o a la mano, seguí reduciendo hasta llegar a la medida del grosor de mi dedo índice y tejí 14 vueltas que le dieron forma a las piernas y/o brazos.

6.jpg

EL CUERPO Y LA CABEZA.
Hice un anillo mágico de 5 cadenetas. Por cierto mis tejidos casi siempre los comienzo con un anillo mágico. Hice aumentos hasta tener el tamaño adecuado y una vez ahí inicié con tejidos envolventes sin aumentar o disminuir por 14 vueltas e inicié la disminución paulatina, comenzando por 10 medios puntos y una disminución hasta llegar de forma decreciente a 1 medio punto 1 disminución y cerré.

5.jpg

LA COLA
Fue mucho más fácil. Un anillo mágico, 3 vueltas con aumentos progresivos y posteriormente mente 8 vueltas iguales. En la vuelta 9 reduje un punto cada 3 medio puntos y volví a tejer las siguientes 9 vueltas, donde volví a reducir cada 3 medio puntos. Finalmente tejí 10 vueltas, rellené y cerré.

7.jpg

LAS OREJAS
Inicié con un anillo mágico, luego tejí 4 vueltas haciendo aumentos progresivos de 1, 2, 3 y 4, medio puntos, a partir de allí tejí 6 vueltas con la misma cantidad de medio puntos.

En este momento todas las piezas las uní utilizando una aguja lanera e hilo anaranjado.

9.jpg

LAS PIEZAS DE LA CARA
Comencé por los ojos. Para ello tejí en color blanco un ovalo que fui midiendo en la cara hasta tener el tamaño adecuado. Pegué los ojos quemando su punta y presionándolo contra el tejido. A continuación tejí en color anaranjado los parpados que fui midiendo contra el tejido blanco y luego cosí con hilo anaranjado. Finalmente pegué los ojos a la cara, justo bajo las orejas.

Para hacer la nariz use hilo rosado pálido, di una vuelta y media con 3 reducciones y cerré.

En cuanto a la boca, me dio un poco de trabajo, ya que no me quedaba como quería, así que lo hice y deshice varias veces, hasta finalmente tener lo que ven en la imagen.

11.jpg

Y así queridos amigos, aquí tienen mi Reveal del reto propuesto en esta fantástica comunidad. Estoy ansiosa por ver los trabajos de todas, que se, serán increíbles.

Espero les haya gustado … mi propuesta… ah y muchas gracias por leerme!

2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency