CREATIVE PROCESS: A NAUGHTY ELF // UN DUENDE TRAVIESO

Happy Monday my beautiful knitters and seamstresses of #NeedleWorkMonday. Today my fingers know it's a day to present my work of the week and that always excites me, to be able through this community to show and enhance my creativity.

1.jpg

One of my nephews sent me the image of this mischievous goblin, the truth is I don't know what it's called, if it belongs to a cartoon, a video game or an anime. If he looks familiar to you, please tell me who he is, what his name is and what his character is about.

I try to know a little of the life of the characters I bring to life through my knitting, but this mischievous elf is an unknown to me. But that doesn't take away from his adorableness.

2.jpg

Actually the body of the elf was in red, but as I don't have that color I decided to do it in vinotint, I think it took away a little of grace and color, but that usually happens.

I started by making a ball knitted in vinotint color to give shape to the body, then a second smaller ball in black color resulted in the head.

3.jpg

As for the hands, I knitted 3 little tubular fingers that I then joined together to give shape to the hands, I continued my work knitting with vinotint colored yarn to give shape to the arms. Before closing I placed anti-allergic stuffing.

I knitted the scarf with pink yarn and the crochet hook in yellow, knitting 5 half stitches in tubular form, finely joined in the form of a ring and sewed with a wool needle.

4.jpg

The ears, I knitted them in blue, just like the hands. I made them in the shape of a cone and then sewed them together at the base, giving them the shape of ears.

The hat was quite a challenge, I started at the tip with only 5 half stitches knitting in circular form, every 2 rounds I made increases and when I considered that it was long enough I made increases in all the chains. I had to unknit several times, so that hat was trial and error until it came out.

5.jpg

Finally I joined all the pieces together with the right color yarn and a wool needle. I knitted and sewed the eyes. I sewed the staff to the hand and ready the naughty elf whose image my nephew sent me.

That's all for today, I hope you liked this post. See you in future posts.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.

9.jpg

banda.jpg

AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Feliz lunes mis tejedoras y costureras bellas de #NeedleWorkMonday. Hoy mis dedos saben que es día de presentar mi trabajo de la semana y eso siempre me emociona, poder a través de esta comunidad mostrar y potenciar mi creatividad.

8.jpg

Uno de mis sobrinos me mandó la imagen de este travieso duende, la verdad no sé cómo se llama, si pertenece a una comiquita, a un video juego o a un anime. Si te parece conocido por favor dime quien es él, como se llama y de que trata de su personaje.

Trato de saber un poco de la vida de los personajes a los que les doy vida a través de mi tejido, pero este travieso duende para mi es una incógnita. Lo que no le quita lo adorable.

En realidad el cuerpo del duende era en color rojo, pero como no tengo ese color decidí hacerlo en vinotinto, creo que le quitó un poco de gracia y color, pero eso suele suceder.

6.jpg

Comencé haciendo una bola tejida en color vinotinto para darle forma al cuerpo, luego una segunda bola más pequeña en color negro dio como resultado la cabeza.

En cuanto a las manos, tejí 3 deditos tubulares que luego uní dando forma a las manos, continúe mi trabajo tejiendo con hilo color vinotinto para dar forma a los brazos. Antes de cerrar coloqué relleno antialérgico.

La bufanda la tejí con hilo rosado y la bácula en amarillo, tejiendo en forma tubular 5 medio puntos, finamente uní en forma de aro y cosí con aguja lanera.

10.jpg

Las orejas, las tejí en color azul, igual que las manos. Las hice en forma de cono y luego las cosí uniéndolas en su base, dando la forma de orejas.

El sombrero fue todo un reto, Comencé por la punta solo con 5 medio puntos tejiendo en forma circular, cada 2 vueltas hacia aumentos y cuando consideré que era lo suficientemente largo hice aumentos en todas las cadenetas. Me tocó destejer en varias oportunidades, así que ese sombrero fue ensayo y error hasta que salió.

63e5a991-fd41-4047-bfb7-b14618dda243.jpg

Finalmente uní todas las piezas con hilo del color adecuado y aguja lanera. Tejí y cosí los ojos. La bácula la cosí a la mano y listo el travieso duende cuya imagen me envió mi sobrino.

Esto es todo por hoy, espero que te haya gustado este post. Nos vemos en futuras publicaciones.

1.jpg

banda.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency